Re: We were tricked....
well lets take GM for instance. is it even worth going into bankruptcy (figet bailout) ?
dat mean seh all a dem suppliers get sheg, apparently they are burning cash at about 2 billion a mth \0/
i am just speechless as to why dem (and everyboddy) did continue with operations for the past 2 years as if dem nevah see dis coming
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">do you reallyt hink the US is in danger of failing? just like Enron and worldcom and the big airlines that failed the economy will recover.
I think any of the Auto makers who are in trouble shoudl be allowd to go into bankrupcy ..the profitable parts f the company will survive (for example the saturn division of GM to name one)
any banks who are in troubel should be closed byt he regulators. </div></div>
well lets take GM for instance. is it even worth going into bankruptcy (figet bailout) ?
dat mean seh all a dem suppliers get sheg, apparently they are burning cash at about 2 billion a mth \0/
i am just speechless as to why dem (and everyboddy) did continue with operations for the past 2 years as if dem nevah see dis coming
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">do you reallyt hink the US is in danger of failing? just like Enron and worldcom and the big airlines that failed the economy will recover.
I think any of the Auto makers who are in trouble shoudl be allowd to go into bankrupcy ..the profitable parts f the company will survive (for example the saturn division of GM to name one)
any banks who are in troubel should be closed byt he regulators. </div></div>
for the consumers. manufacturing the big gas guzzling SUVs should have been halted 2 years ago, when the housing crises was well underway
profits went up - but most of those products are from china
but the city is practically bankrupt an dem want a bailout too...tink dem asked fi 50B