You can vote for Bolt, Obama, Palin and many others for Person of the Year on the TIME magazine website.
Vote for Bolt, Obama, Palin on in TIME Person of the Year
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Re: Vote for Bolt, Obama, Palin on in TIME Person of the Year
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so nationalism stop wen it come to Obama...say it aint so JY..say it aint sooo
the jamaicans might vote for bolt but since time is a u.s. based mag mi tink obama will tek dis one by a landslide...
don't figet seh di yankee dem nawguh vote fi bolt over obama
We can at least put him in the top 10 as you vote on a 1-10 scale for 25 people.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">a bolt mi a vote fah
why o why is palin pan deh ? dats all she need now fi guh pursue 2012 \0/ </div></div>
mi give it to Bolt. Obama dun ago win, mi at least waan keep Bolt inna di top 10.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We can at least put him in the top 10 as you vote on a 1-10 scale for 25 people. </div></div>
true.. and its seems you can vote a couple times for the same person.
Suh far voted 6 times fi bolt . and mi notice the counter goes up (started at 15,288, now at 15,294.)
a gween slot out the next hour voting for Bolt.
Lets see if we can get him to the 20K mark at least today! (That would at least push him past Hillary Clinton who is at 18K.)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mugly_xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We can at least put him in the top 10 as you vote on a 1-10 scale for 25 people. </div></div>
Suh far voted 6 times fi bolt . and mi notice the counter goes up (started at 15,288, now at 15,294.)
Lets see if we can get him to the 20K mark at least today! </div></div>
mi neva sure it did a tek but truss mi xKs , mi finga did deh pon repeat
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mugly_xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We can at least put him in the top 10 as you vote on a 1-10 scale for 25 people. </div></div>
Lets see if we can get him to the 20K mark at least today! </div></div>
mi neva sure it did a tek but truss mi xKs , mi finga did deh pon repeat
look like after awhile it stop polling from the same IP.. suh maybe need fi use a hotspot blocker (hide IP addy )fi trick it.
Its been stuck at 15335 fi awhile now.
If mi find a hotspot blocker that works mi will let u know.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so nationalism stop wen it come to Obama...say it aint so JY..say it aint sooo
the jamaicans might vote for bolt but since time is a u.s. based mag mi tink obama will tek dis one by a landslide...
don't figet seh di yankee dem nawguh vote fi bolt over obama </div></div>
Don't vote for who you think will win.
Vote for who you think is the man of the year.
Re: Vote for Bolt, Obama, Palin on in TIME Person of the Yea
Thanks for the heads up Xavier(also how are your beautiful kids and especially yourself doing?).
I voted for Bolt.
I wonder why they put such a negative spin in his description though?
----
Pro: His sprinting was ridiculous - he broke the 100-m record, literally, without trying, as he started celebrating before crossing the finish line. Bolt had a ball while putting Jamaica on the athletic map.
Con: By law, when talking about track, one must ask, "Are we sure he's clean?" Plus, he runs for a living.