have they located where it landed?
the meteor that buzzed across Canada lass nite,
Re: the meteor that buzzed across Canada lass nite,
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistahD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was thinking Tanya sent remo a beacon and it fell short!
is actually Twiny mi was trying to reach but shi did give mi bandulu address
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If you hear that, then you're probably within 30 kilometres of it," Haag said.
Even luckier would be to see the physical evidence firsthand.
Email to a friend
Printer friendly
Font:
"The best thing you can hope for," Haag added, "is someone saying, 'What the hell happened to my tractor?' or 'Who put a hole in my chicken coop?' "
The University of Calgary's Hildebrand said he guesses the rock might have dropped southwest of Manitou Lake in western Saskatchewan and he is heading to the area to speak with witnesses.
"Typically what we're able to do is to narrow it down to a township or two and then you (let the) landowners in those areas know they may have meteorites in their field," he said.</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistahD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I was thinking Tanya sent remo a beacon and it fell short!
is actually Twiny mi was trying to reach but shi did give mi bandulu address
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> "Typically what we're able to do is to narrow it down to a township or two and then you (let the) landowners in those areas know they may have meteorites in their field," he said.</div></div>
- the landowners wouldn't have realized something hit their land by now?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistahD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> "Typically what we're able to do is to narrow it down to a township or two and then you (let the) landowners in those areas know they may have meteorites in their field," he said.</div></div>
- the landowners wouldn't have realized something hit their land by now? 
No sah, a some huge expansive farm land dem have outdeh yu know, dem good fi noh find nuttin till spring when dem goh fi plow it
It landed inna wan a unno out west back yard
Suh how come NORAD neva pick that up??
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ibj9PvBtZ4c"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ibj9PvBtZ4c" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-PzNzRZ8E9s"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-PzNzRZ8E9s" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>