Re: Haunted Caribbean, duppy stories from de islands @ 4pm today
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">(Mi nah pick pan yanki.. mi like yanki... but as a Taino mi cyan eat a whole one by mi self!!!!!) </div></div>
DWL....You're a funny man! I think I'll sit down and drink a case of Scottish ale with you before I start the haunt!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How would do you like being associated as a simplistic collective witjh say Columbians. </div></div>
But, that is exactly what you have done. I live below the Mason Dixon line. I am not a Yank, I'm considered a Reb.
Most who live below the Mason Dixon consider being called a Yank an insult....So, what you have done is what you accuse a Yank of...Get my point?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So when a yanki says Islands: does he meean the Bahamas ?Turk and Caicos Islands ? </div></div>
Yank might be talking about the Inner and Outer Hebrides or maybe the Orkney and Shetlands.....I usually prefer the ones(islands) with palm trees and cold beer.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">(Mi nah pick pan yanki.. mi like yanki... but as a Taino mi cyan eat a whole one by mi self!!!!!) </div></div>
DWL....You're a funny man! I think I'll sit down and drink a case of Scottish ale with you before I start the haunt!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How would do you like being associated as a simplistic collective witjh say Columbians. </div></div>
But, that is exactly what you have done. I live below the Mason Dixon line. I am not a Yank, I'm considered a Reb.
Most who live below the Mason Dixon consider being called a Yank an insult....So, what you have done is what you accuse a Yank of...Get my point?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So when a yanki says Islands: does he meean the Bahamas ?Turk and Caicos Islands ? </div></div>
Yank might be talking about the Inner and Outer Hebrides or maybe the Orkney and Shetlands.....I usually prefer the ones(islands) with palm trees and cold beer.....