dat is all mi keep hearing from wah day...mi memba as recent as 2,3 years ago mi use to go out nuff an travel an ting... now mi jus lock up inna mi house like mi a wear ankle bracelet...funny ting is..when mi buck up ppl a road dat mi use to go out wid is di sed ting dem a seh to...
I'm so broke that...
Re: I'm so broke that...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">probably a sign fi har fi be harself not someone else.
</div></div>...relaxing her hair is not wanting to be herself?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">probably a sign fi har fi be harself not someone else.
</div></div>...relaxing her hair is not wanting to be herself? </div></div>
yuh seet
not really broke.
but mi can say that times definately hard.
expenses havent necessarily gone up, but the temptation to dip into savings have increased.
di current mr ilp ahn mi had one eediat argument ova money/finances/job mawket/etc dis past week...daht never happen so mi know times ah get rough.
You shoulda copp one a dese when they had dem uppa Papine Mawkit a few years ago...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">
</div></div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You shoulda copp one a dese when they had dem uppa Papine Mawkit a few years ago...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">
</div></div></div> </div></div>
dem still have mawkit ova Papine?
lawd mi memba when mi faddah use fi bring mi way dung deh when wi did a look fi im ppl dem.
I dont get the all of a sudden broke thing?
It makes sense if you have lost your job and or had one of those ARM mortgages, but if that hasnt happened, why are you broke?
I agree that things are more expensive to a degree. So I understand making choices over what you will or will not indulge in like choosing whether a $7.50 beer is worth it or not - but actually broke?? I dont get that.
I spend less now because I am more cautious about what the future will hold, but actual level of monthly funds hasnt changed.
thats's exactly what I'm thinking Nylah..unless yu have less income coming in or the arm bizniz (<span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">well in Skelly's case...I forgot she's doubled her family in the last couple of years </span></span>
) i don't get the suddenly broke ting either 
yes, Skelly's expenses have doubled
so I get that
but as for the rest... not really 
I took a trip 2 weeks ago, and now I wished I had spent that kinda of cash on a short trip went I dont know what maybe coming around the corner. Ah well.
Student loan repayment began, growing child who eats like their is no tomorrow, things in the grocery store seems to have gotten more expensive....hence my grocery bill getting higher.
I now have a car and insurance to pay, a $600 increase in rent from what I was paying in GA a few months ago.
. No more daily Starbucks ($35 per week) and I bring lunch to work EVERYDAY.