<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">or maybe if the bashment did last two or three weeks is then the boardlane persona would emerge </div></div>
A true. Ppl can deh pon fi dem bess behaviour only so long. Soon front an appearances start drop.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
yes, I know. I have had the <span style="font-weight: bold">displeasure</span> of meeting a few people already........ </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">always amazing how every thread turns into a selassie mock-a-thon;</div></div>...I think the threads that eventually become <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Selassie I Mock-a-tons</span> are the ones you start or participate in that seek to demean members of the Board for how they worship, their political choices, for not agreeing that white folks are the devil or ones like these which out of the blue, assume that since Black Jamaicans do not agree with 90% of whatever Blu conjures it must because we are all sleeping with the white enemy.
Some of us are merely drawing parallels!
diss mekk mii laff
yu knoo a latt aff peeps agree widd mii even iff dem doan sey itt ann dat wat disturb yu. soo y yu cawl mzungu enemy since yu kno yu sleep widd wan ann dat y mii disturb yu
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
so the black men are not responsible for not acknowledging the beauty of black women, figuratively? what use is it for me to say i am beautiful without a man that can testify to that beauty? a lunitic yu waan tun people? dem must adapt. you cant change people you can only change yourself
in the mean time there is a new bottom bra that just hit de market. </div></div>
yu dunn knoo blakk men a de wan wey bigg upp blakk oomen. itt blakk men wey bigg upp blakk oomen big bam bam, y yu see soo manee blakk oomen shakinn itt. itt aftah blakk men bigg upp blakk oomen beautee dat mzungu men fallaw owa lead aff changinn mzungu tandard aff beautee
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">diss mekk mii laff
yu knoo a latt aff peeps agree widd mii even iff dem doan sey itt ann dat wat disturb yu. soo y yu cawl mzungu enemy since yu kno yu sleep widd wan ann dat y mii disturb yu </div></div>...So it is guilt by supposed association. The idiocy is not what you believe that I am disturbed about. the idiocy is <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">you</span> and <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">someone else </span>persisting in this nonsensical race baiting and justifying by using all kinds of religious and quasi-historical mumbo-jumbo.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so I guess when a tree does fall in the forest and nobody is around to hear it...it doesnt make a sound?
We are responsible for each other. I can stand in front of the mirror and tell myself I am beautiful and believe it...to a greater extent. But part of our value is based on the love and affection that is reflected back to us in the eyes of those who love us. Who are we kidding? If this wasnt true then little kids wouldnt need parents to guide and nuture their self-esteem.
If I feel I am beautiful it is in part due to my parents telling me so.
If I feel I am beautiful it is in part due to friends telling me so.
If I feel I am beautiful it is in part due to black men telling me so.
All of this in addition to how I view myself as well. So, to say a woman who needs a man to validate her is unsure of herself is a very wrong conclusion to draw.
Women should validate themselves yes, but if black men dont step up and validate his so-called Empress by finding black women desirable then part of the battle will forever be lost.
Interracial thing is ironic argument since around where I live (contrary to Tropicana's posts) white guys are more, shall we say, "appreciative" of black women than black guys. If had to depend on a black guy around here giving me a cat whistle to validate my looks, I would starve to death from lack of attention; or at least be severely malnourished before I got it. Thank goodness I still think I am cute with or without it (said with much sarcasm)
But I am sure Blu will come in and dispute that it isnt my so-called "beauty" white guys are responding to...
mii see wan tredd inn deark wey wan afrikkan wass askinn de ladees de best way fe approach wan yaawd ooman. sistren tart fee chatt bout poas wan pitcha soo dem caan see wat imm look like. de realitee iss da wan mzungu man wood ave bettar chance widd a latt aff brainwash yaawd oomen ann yu kno dat iss troooo.
itt natt dat blakk men doan validate itt dat sum oomen ave ovainflated ego bout ow dem look.
de joke ting widd blakk oomen wey date interraciallee ann still single(de majaratee aff dem) iss dat dem luv fe blame blakk men fe natt givinn dem enuff attenshan as de reason y dem bow. itt like dem sellout bredrens wey blame blakk oomen attitude y dem date mzungu. xxcuse xxcuse
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
so the black men are not responsible for not acknowledging the beauty of black women, figuratively? what use is it for me to say i am beautiful without a man that can testify to that beauty? a lunitic yu waan tun people? dem must adapt. you cant change people you can only change yourself
in the mean time there is a new bottom bra that just hit de market. </div></div>
yu dunn knoo blakk men a de wan wey bigg upp blakk oomen. itt blakk men wey bigg upp blakk oomen big bam bam, y yu see soo manee blakk oomen shakinn itt. itt aftah blakk men bigg upp blakk oomen beautee dat mzungu men fallaw owa lead aff changinn mzungu tandard aff beautee
soo sukuna yu a wann nice shapeleee bam bam </div></div>
na mek no sense, dem muss a big it up in spirit cause dem a leave it an a pose with none at all.
you are right though, those who do in the media do so because white men love it as a means of pornography
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
over inflate how they look? that is your argument?
how you know about that? Is always the woman's fault in your world, so nevermind.
thank you for giving me the impetus to make a certain decision. </div></div>
yu knoo mii neva give yu de impetus fii mekk a certain decision. itt wass made awlreadee ann yu juss lookinn fe xxcuse fe mekk itt more palatable
yu dunn knoo mii bunn blakk oomen ann blakk men iff dem sellout ann mii natt partial widd de fiyah
yu hanestlee aggoo tell mii dat a latt aff yaawd oomen nah goo dismiss certain blakk men juss cah dem fram africa ann a latt aff dem same blakk oomen ar more likelee fe bee more appreciative aff mzungu man campliment
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...de realitee iss da wan mzungu man wood ave bettar chance widd a latt aff brainwash yaawd oomen ann yu kno dat iss troooo.
.. </div></div>
as you claim to be someone who can handle controversal game playing here it comes.
having high standards is being brainwashed?
I see this white thing on an individual level not All whites are so and so. Saying history is the fault is just the same excuses excuses.
If I put my standards at "I desire a man of high intellect say one that entered the gates of Oxford, Cambridge, Harvard ", the probability that a white man or a half-white man will fit this criteria is very high and you know it.
me na care wa slavery have to do with it a so it be for now.
you in particular are very disrespectfull towards black women. this so called shake [censored] for black man is what you get from so called rap videos where them black man a try get likkle money offer white people.
I find it very sexist to portray that a black woman botm-shake for her man. I can however only speak for myself and a few i know, when i dance these movements are about ME, they are about how good I feel about myself, my sexuality, they are not to tease no man, ana peep show, yet another white perspective. when the black man responds, he responds to the goodness of the sexuality that I worship. All who see this from a european perspective will not understand it.
our society(blacks in the west) set up matriarchal and your quest for the subservant black ooman is because you expect to have the same power as the white man over his woman. and plenty like you, when them kyaan find black ooman who worship them, dem tun to white ooman.
In fact, nobody more pro-white than blugiant.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
over inflate how they look? that is your argument?
how you know about that? Is always the woman's fault in your world, so nevermind.
thank you for giving me the impetus to make a certain decision. </div></div>
yu knoo mii neva give yu de impetus fii mekk a certain decision. itt wass made awlreadee ann yu juss lookinn fe xxcuse fe mekk itt more palatable
yu dunn knoo mii bunn blakk oomen ann blakk men iff dem sellout ann mii natt partial widd de fiyah
yu hanestlee aggoo tell mii dat a latt aff yaawd oomen nah goo dismiss certain blakk men juss cah dem fram africa ann a latt aff dem same blakk oomen ar more likelee fe bee more appreciative aff mzungu man campliment </div></div>
u are kinda of an idiot tonight Blu u took the bait eh?
That is not what I meant at all but I knew that is where you wanted to go and there you went
my decision has nothing to do with who I date b/c my preference is black men and will always be a preference for them.
done making your speech which has nothing to do with what I was referring to? Okay. Good.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">you expect to have the same power as the white man over his woman. and plenty like you, when them kyaan find black ooman who worship them, dem tun to white ooman.
In fact, <span style="font-weight: bold">nobody more pro-white than blugiant</span>.</div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.