Re: jamaicans luv interracial tings
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What people gat gainst Babylon ???? I mean dem was deh fus people who codified laws ???? Dem had a sophisticated religion? Dem developed early forms of mathematics.. Dem empire was in place fi thousands of years.. Dem developed systems of irrigation ??? Trans continetal trade...
Why because dem invaded the Levant? So did deh Egypians???? but it was in exile teh conversion of proto Jewishness evolved into a near modern jewishness...
I mena I loved the art of the Bull of Istar...
But I guess we can simply ignore their developments and claim all ancient world developed soley from Egypt... </div></div>
r u tawking bout Hammurabi's Babylon , Wahalla? cause i find ur statement to be tongue in cheek...
I beleive that Babylon in Mesopotamia was an early sophisticated city state that had a lot ot admire as well a lot to be disgusted by if judged by modern standards.. Then so was Egypt. It was equal to Egypt, with a near constant state of rivarly over a number of centuraries.. The concepts of chirisitity, judahism, owes alot to its philoshies..(The killing feilds of Maggado is the site of multiple battles that demonstrate the rivalry between both Egyt and the Babylonia states... at differebt times.. Thus we get the term Armagedon) but we can reduce this poltics by otehr means in a simplistic reaganite struggle of evil empire.. byblon good/ Egypt evil.. oops the other way round...
Judeo christian mythologyt has redduced it to a caricature of its importance. Make it represent what is evil. I mean think of Babylon of the ethnic empires that sprang up in the area... From Greek to Median... That is longevity rivaling Egypt.. Think of its capbiulity to survive multiple invasions and reinvent itself in as multiple forms...
If history can be reduced to simply a list of first. Then fine .. Ratehr than an examination of the poltical enviromental and economic processes that happened then fine.. But it strikes me that the methodolgy of Afro centricity is an equal falicy as a yanki/ anglo version of the world.. thus all good history stemed out of Africa.. Every were else was mere weak of a rift valley technological development... And incapable of thought and development..
(But you know from a long time Evan that I am a sell out.. an idiot... unconsious.... so I defer to the simplistic wiser version of history!) </div></div>
wow...the point is;
the judeo-christian books referred to babylon as babylon THE GREAT...so obviously they respected its power & status;
babylon just a nomer for the powerful corrupt state that tries to rival god...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What people gat gainst Babylon ???? I mean dem was deh fus people who codified laws ???? Dem had a sophisticated religion? Dem developed early forms of mathematics.. Dem empire was in place fi thousands of years.. Dem developed systems of irrigation ??? Trans continetal trade...
Why because dem invaded the Levant? So did deh Egypians???? but it was in exile teh conversion of proto Jewishness evolved into a near modern jewishness...
I mena I loved the art of the Bull of Istar...
But I guess we can simply ignore their developments and claim all ancient world developed soley from Egypt... </div></div>
r u tawking bout Hammurabi's Babylon , Wahalla? cause i find ur statement to be tongue in cheek...
</div></div>I beleive that Babylon in Mesopotamia was an early sophisticated city state that had a lot ot admire as well a lot to be disgusted by if judged by modern standards.. Then so was Egypt. It was equal to Egypt, with a near constant state of rivarly over a number of centuraries.. The concepts of chirisitity, judahism, owes alot to its philoshies..(The killing feilds of Maggado is the site of multiple battles that demonstrate the rivalry between both Egyt and the Babylonia states... at differebt times.. Thus we get the term Armagedon) but we can reduce this poltics by otehr means in a simplistic reaganite struggle of evil empire.. byblon good/ Egypt evil.. oops the other way round...
Judeo christian mythologyt has redduced it to a caricature of its importance. Make it represent what is evil. I mean think of Babylon of the ethnic empires that sprang up in the area... From Greek to Median... That is longevity rivaling Egypt.. Think of its capbiulity to survive multiple invasions and reinvent itself in as multiple forms...
If history can be reduced to simply a list of first. Then fine .. Ratehr than an examination of the poltical enviromental and economic processes that happened then fine.. But it strikes me that the methodolgy of Afro centricity is an equal falicy as a yanki/ anglo version of the world.. thus all good history stemed out of Africa.. Every were else was mere weak of a rift valley technological development... And incapable of thought and development..
(But you know from a long time Evan that I am a sell out.. an idiot... unconsious.... so I defer to the simplistic wiser version of history!) </div></div>
wow...the point is;
the judeo-christian books referred to babylon as babylon THE GREAT...so obviously they respected its power & status;
babylon just a nomer for the powerful corrupt state that tries to rival god...