check it.
.. dis Mumbai Terror attack business WELL suspicious..
Re: .. dis Mumbai Terror attack business WELL suspicious..
Two things that come to mind. I guess I have a bit of conspiracy theorism in me
.....to divert attention away from the global recession and its impacts
and to get "Western" business out of India

dem claim the gunmen was asking people wheter or not they carried American of British passports.
Now lets say mi deh deh, and mi a American, and mi inna wan middle eastern country, and man wid gun a shoot people, and come ask me if mi a American..
Now how di heck mi fi answer "Yes"
If mi did deh deh and dem back mi up wid a gun and ask mi if mi American?
Knowing mi, mi woulda throw up mi hand inna di air and shout out "Nooooooo Sah! Mi Jamaican!Bob Marley! Zoom! Zoom!.. Ussain Bolt!"
(and start sing) "I shot the Sheriff, but i did not shoot di deputy ....!!!"
Just fi be pon di safe side
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sagal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Two things that come to mind. I guess I have a bit of conspiracy theorism in me
.....to divert attention away from the global recession and its impacts
and to get "Western" business out of India

mi nuh condone di violence.
On the flip side, di CEOs and companies moving jobs over to inda have seen their folly. Many of the projects (IT) fail.
Retention (for example) is a big problem as there is apparently no sense of loyalty. Many workers get trained, get hired, but move to the company down the road paying a few $$ more on the fly.
Guess this economic tragedy will see a different aproach.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Retention (for example) is a big problem as there is apparently no sense of loyalty. Many workers get trained, get hired, but move to the company down the road paying a few $$ more on the fly.
that's the norm here.
what would be the motivation to get western businesses out of India ? far as I know these jobs provide a middle class living to the Indians, allowing them to live in gated communities etc, so why would they want them out ?
it does seem suspect but a bet it all come dung to the usual war ovah kashmir
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">or it could be some one who dont want England to play ODI cricket there... They only want test cricket..
Today England cancel the rest of the ODI... </div></div>
Yuh seet doe. Dem fraid a whitewash.
Truth floats somewhere in and around. It was said that the gunmen wanted westerners, but mostly Indian nationals were killed.
I guess they wanted live westerners to make their bargains and demands with.
well supposedly 2 of the gunmen called local tv stations complaining of the treatment of muslims and the disputed kashmir. seet deh. the usual fawt ovah kashmir.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what would be the motivation to get western businesses out of India ? far as I know these jobs provide a middle class living to the Indians, allowing them to live in gated communities etc, so why would they want them out ?
it does seem suspect but a bet it all come dung to the usual war ovah kashmir </div></div>
any coincidence it happen on the verge a thanksgiving holiday?
Wall Street closed, trying to avoid the downward spiral that possibly would follow such a news.
and yup there is secret government experiments with extraterrtrial beings at Area 51
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In that case the terrorists targeted the wrong country. Indians dont eat turkey. </div></div>
a meant for the Americans and the effect on Wall Stre...... ok alright got it.. Indians/ Turkey..