Re: ..The Original Jamaicans..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As a Taino I find that a hurtful as a Black American would find the minstral shows, the uncle tom and aut jemima adverts of the late 19th and early 20th centuary..
If any white guy posted some of those caricatures of Africans with the cliche sign. This board would be up in arms....
Still tis the historical destiny of the forgotten. After all it seems that history has only taught you to mimic the cruety, to copy the brutality..... What can one expect but ignorance and ignominy from the weak minded.... Yep... its a joke.. ah right! </div></div>
Hopefully not as hurtfull as the Saladoids were by being enslaved by Tainos..
Dude get a grip.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As a Taino I find that a hurtful as a Black American would find the minstral shows, the uncle tom and aut jemima adverts of the late 19th and early 20th centuary..
If any white guy posted some of those caricatures of Africans with the cliche sign. This board would be up in arms....
Still tis the historical destiny of the forgotten. After all it seems that history has only taught you to mimic the cruety, to copy the brutality..... What can one expect but ignorance and ignominy from the weak minded.... Yep... its a joke.. ah right! </div></div>
Hopefully not as hurtfull as the Saladoids were by being enslaved by Tainos..
Dude get a grip.

mek Wallamouth galang...ole & miserable smaddy