<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">can unno keep de noise down .. people trying to sleep
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
cant use this board as a guide for friendship - so whoever dislikes you around here dont really count, IMHO. And since I think you are okay, I guess that doesnt count either Cool that you have peeps in Canada though </div></div>Actually I had two friends from the Board in Canada....one died M and the other Rebel don't post anymore!
I never too worry but it was not I that made enenmies of them it started from up there.
I was going to move to Canada once; I visited and stayed at the Carling View for a whole month. An Ex of mine moved there about a year ago.... she is a really cool person but we don't communicate...that is one more friend if I need one!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With Condi, I get the strong feeling that her pride wouldnt allow her to switch sides as it were. As the only high profile black woman in the Republican fold - even if she was dying on the inside - she wouldnt do something that would be seen as predictable as a black woman. Kinda get what I am saying</div></div>
She is a life long Repub her dad being one of those Southern Democrats that switched when they the racists wing of the Democratic Party took away the votes of Blacks.
Actually, I remember both of those boardites from my lurking days. Not all Canadians are demons as Wahalla likes to think
Where the heck is Carling View Never ever heard of that place and I thought I knew Canadian geography fairly well! Anyway, if it is out East your ex lives, dont follow in her foot steps (if you ever re-consider the move thing). Out West from B.C. to Sask is best....not that I am biased or anything Plus, you'll buck up into less enemies out West
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Actually I had two friends from the Board in Canada....one died M and the other Rebel don't post anymore!
I never too worry but it was not I that made enenmies of them it started from up there.
I was going to move to Canada once; I visited and stayed at the Carling View for a whole month. An Ex of mine moved there about a year ago.... she is a really cool person but we don't communicate...that is one more friend if I need one!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With Condi, I get the strong feeling that her pride wouldnt allow her to switch sides as it were. As the only high profile black woman in the Republican fold - even if she was dying on the inside - she wouldnt do something that would be seen as predictable as a black woman. Kinda get what I am saying</div></div>
She is a life long Repub her dad being one of those Southern Democrats that switched when they the racists wing of the Democratic Party took away the votes of Blacks. [/quote]
Actually, I remember both of those boardites from my lurking days. Not all Canadians are demons as Wahalla likes to think </div></div>
Actually Wahalla cuaght that from me...but he wont say it. This was a thing from the whole days I really did come to feel that a lot on the Canucks on the Board were not if not...well we will leave that out.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where the heck is Carling View Never ever heard of that place and I thought I knew Canadian geography fairly well! Anyway, if it is out East your ex lives, dont follow in her foot steps (if you ever re-consider the move thing). Out West from B.C. to Sask is best....not that I am biased or anything Plus, you'll buck up into less enemies out West </div></div>My Ex I will not follow her, but yes she is definitely in the East.
Carling View is a hotel in Mississauga near the Airport. I tend to stay near Airports.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My Ex I will not follow her, but yes she is definitely in the East.
Carling View is a hotel in Mississauga near the Airport. I tend to stay near Airports. </div></div>
So you spent a whole month in a hotel in god-forsaken Mississauga You know I have a bunch of next questions, but I wont torture by asking them out loud
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My Ex I will not follow her, but yes she is definitely in the East.
Carling View is a hotel in Mississauga near the Airport. I tend to stay near Airports. </div></div>
So you spent a whole month in a hotel in god-forsaken Mississauga You know I have a bunch of next questions, but I wont torture by asking them out loud </div></div>You can...full disclosure I spent 5 years in hotels and rented cars in North America.
well, you know I want to ask why you spent 5 yrs going from place to place? What were you doing at that time? Ad why in Canada for any portion of that time period?
**<span style="font-style: italic">again, dont need to answer if that is putting too much of your business out there</span>
well, you know I want to ask why you spent 5 yrs going from place to place? What were you doing at that time? Ad why in Canada for any portion of that time period?
**<span style="font-style: italic">again, dont need to answer if that is putting too much of your business out there</span> </div></div>I was a vagabond. I would be in Jamaica this week and call someone and they would say why don't you come to check out x-place then I would hop on a flight and would go.
I would always take gold or studio trackss with me so in Canada I sold gold to pay for my stay, In London I sold Dubs and when I first got to the USA in the late 80s I sold gold as well.
Recently I have started moving again and that that I am doing now. It so much more difficult that I think this is definitely the last year for it and it is time to truly touch forward yaad!
Anyway I think I am paying for an Internet Service that I am getting it keeps Jamming on the programs I am watching do I am going to get some shut eye and argue with these folks later about it.
**<span style="font-style: italic">again, dont need to answer if that is putting too much of your business out there</span> </div></div>I was a vagabond. I would be in Jamaica this week and call someone and they would say why don't you come to check out x-place then I would hop on a flight and would go.
I would always take gold or studio trackss with me so in Canada I sold gold to pay for my stay, In London I sold Dubs and when I first got to the USA in the late 80s I sold gold as well.
Recently I have started moving again and that that I am doing now. It so much more difficult that I think this is definitely the last year for it and it is time to truly touch forward yaad!
Anyway I think I am paying for an Internet Service that I am getting it keeps Jamming on the programs I am watching do I am going to get some shut eye and argue with these folks later about it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I feel asleep after my last post last night
Wow! Cool! This vagabond profession sounds great
But you feel to make some roots now I take it, or you just want to stay in one place for a while now?
[quote=Tuff Gong][quote=Nylah</div></div>No I said I want to go back home...just that I followed up a wrong choice with a series of worst choices. So this is my final year here just as soon as I can take care of a few outstanding issues!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.