Originally posted by My Looh
Obama...nah seh nuttin
Originally posted by Emperah View PostPresident Obama:
'The death of Michael Brown is heartbreaking, and Michelle and I send our deepest condolences to his family and his community at this very difficult time. As Attorney General Holder has indicated, the Department of Justice is investigating the situation along with local officials, and they will continue to direct resources to the case as needed. I know the events of the past few days have prompted strong passions, but as details unfold, I urge everyone in Ferguson, Mo., and across the country, to remember this young man through reflection and understanding. We should comfort each other and talk with one another in a way that heals, not in a way that wounds. Along with our prayers, that's what Michael and his family, and our broader American community, deserve'
- White House statement
tink itt was jah bouks woo sed peace iss a ting wey kill awf moas aff wii warriors, moas aff de ghetto yuths, moas aff de likkle yuths dem, moas aff wii children, yuh sons ann yuh dawtahs dead cah aff peace. wii nuh waan nuh peace rund yah wii waan equal rites ann justice
haille
diss mekk mii laffOriginally posted by My Looh View PostPeople expect too much from politicians. They have other things on their mind before the good of the people. They have to make dem secret deals to make sure the people they are connected to will get paid.
The public needs to fight this battle. Everby man, woman and child should be encouraged to use their phones to video every single cop they come accross AT ALL TIMES, no mater if the cop is in a store, in a parking lot, in a park or eating a donut. Constant and continuous recorded surveillance is the only thing that will help to cause cops to behave. It's not a perfect solution but it's the best we have right now.
yuh kno sum aff de rodney police got promotions ann pay raises
Like i said Blu, it is not the perfect solution, but I feel that enough of this behaviour is caught on video over and over and over again over a period of years it will become less and less acceptable. Maybe i'm being an optimist but the public has never had the ability to record police activity on mass like we do now.Originally posted by blugiant View Postdiss mekk mii laff
yuh kno sum aff de rodney police got promotions ann pay raises
His handlers finally forced him to say something. ..the usual stuff. ..a multitude of words with no true meaning. ..everyone knows the real deal except the politicians who are paid to convince you that what you see is not really what you see
juss seyinn seeinn more ann more video aff police misconducts can desenseetized people to police abuses ann mekk itt less likelee dat deer will be anee real changesOriginally posted by My Looh View PostLike i said Blu, it is not the perfect solution, but I feel that enough of this behaviour is caught on video over and over and over again over a period of years it will become less and less acceptable. Maybe i'm being an optimist but the public has never had the ability to record police activity on mass like we do now.
midterm elesham cumminn upp ann da demonkkrats desparatelee need da blakk vote to keep da senate. mixxed race man affii straddle da line carefullee unless imm waan republikkans fe cantrol boat houses butt imm awlso need fe give enuff blakks a reason fe vote demonkkratsOriginally posted by jah_yout View PostHis handlers finally forced him to say something. ..the usual stuff. ..a multitude of words with no true meaning. ..everyone knows the real deal except the politicians who are paid to convince you that what you see is not really what you see