<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I thought it was disrespectful...the man as bad as the things are may have been, is still our president... </div></div>
I guess people could have said the same thing in 1940s Nazi Germany when describing Adolf Hitler.
Yuh seeit doah. Just cause him is president, don't mek him honorable. And as Monk reminded us, membah say him tief di 2000 election.
Me can't stop watch di video...di sumting sweet me sutill.
Me love di look pon di bredda face aftah di fuss shoe fling.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">Yuh seeit doah. <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Just cause him is president, don't mek him honorable. </span>And as Monk reminded us, membah say him tief di 2000 election.</span></div></div>
At an agricultural expo in France, a participant refused to shake Pres. Sarkozy's hand, saying "Don't touch me", to which Sarkozy replied, "Casse-toi, pauvre con" (something like "Get the hell out then, you twat".
When I discussed this with my mates, we all laughed saying we wouldn't shake Sarko's hand either and that he was the twat. Then it dawned on us that no matter how much we may have disliked the policies or the persons of the former presidents (Chirac, Mitterand, Giscard d'Estaing), it would never, never occur to us to not shake their hands if given the opportunity. On the contrary, we would feel honoured. And if faced with the same hostility, those ex-presidents would never have responded in the same terms as Sarko.
All that to say when a "statesman" disrespects his office, his fellow citizens, and so-called allies as blatantly as Bush has (and Sarko to a certain extent), is it really surprising that they reap what they sow?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As the man continued to scream from another room </div></div>
Were the secret service boys battering him? </div></div>
Or was he being forced to put on a shoe couple sizes too small for him.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As the man continued to scream from another room </div></div>
Or was he being forced to put on a shoe couple sizes too small for him. </div></div>
I'm at the gym this morning on the elyptical, head phones in watching CNN. I see this, I bust OUT laughing. White lady next to me shoots me a look....ooooo if looks could kill....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As the man continued to scream from another room </div></div>
he was "subdued" by other journalist in the room until the security people came to take him away.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.