behaviour towards blacks in the society at large….all dem pundits n Republicans who daily show no respect towards the president, have encouraged this
i firmly believe the attitude shown towards the black president has encouraged this
Oh, you mean the kind of respect that Bush received? DWL Ya gotta love short term memory loss...Originally posted by evanovitch View Postbehaviour towards blacks in the society at large….all dem pundits n Republicans who daily show no respect towards the president, have encouraged this
Let us dig up some old Jamaicans.com threads of the past when Bush was president. He was hated and scorned on a daily basis in the media as well as on this site...and I'm not saying it was not deserved.
Obama's decision making is not all that different than Bush.
Being president of the US means having your every move judged by the world. If anything was proven by the election of Obama is that no one get's out unscathed when holding the position of POTUS. It does not matter if you are black or white, one is equally judged by their actions or inactions.
LOL I just have to ask, encouraged what? And, you do understand that society at large (majority is white people) elected Barrack Obama? Not once, but twice!
I'm kind of amused and saddened at the same time by the things that I read....it's amazing.(wolf shakes head)
I disagreeOriginally posted by evanovitch View Postbehaviour towards blacks in the society at large….all dem pundits n Republicans who daily show no respect towards the president, have encouraged this
If Obama would just ONCE stand up fi blk ppl tings may be a wee bit different.
But fi unno sellout pres will speak on Robin Williams, Gay dis an dat, talk bout all de wrongs of Ukraine, Palestine, Nigeria and nuttin fi de upliftment and reality of blk ppl inna feel own country.
Originally posted by Emperah View PostI disagree
If Obama would just ONCE stand up fi blk ppl tings may be a wee bit different.
But fi unno sellout pres will speak on Robin Williams, Gay dis an dat, talk bout all de wrongs of Ukraine, Palestine, Nigeria and nuttin fi de upliftment and reality of blk ppl inna feel own country.
funny but i sat on my couch in the said country u deh n listened the PRESIDENT Obama address the issue in Ferguson…u no ha CNN pon UR tv?
yes mi did seet and how come de man fraid fi say de word black. De man is a divider plain and simple, de last guy was a better manOriginally posted by evanovitch View Postfunny but i sat on my couch in the said country u deh n listened the PRESIDENT Obama address the issue in Ferguson…u no ha CNN pon UR tv?
Sometimes I wonder if recent events are deliberate attempts to de-stabilize the US democracy?
Whenever some sinister splinter group cannot win legislatively in the US system of law, they tend to provoke civil unrest ... applying the old divide-and-conquer strategy.
it's not Obama they can't stand ... it's that bad-*** Eric Holder with his uppity negro self.
Originally posted by evanovitch View Postbehaviour towards blacks in the society at large….all dem pundits n Republicans who daily show no respect towards the president, have encouraged this
Obama must have been president for the last 400 years...
garvey was right on this...
build your own nations or be a mascot in another man's nation
Originally posted by jah_yout View PostObama must have been president for the last 400 years...
garvey was right on this...
build your own nations or be a mascot in another man's nation
Maybe complete separation of the races is what is needed.
Sadly, I think the divide between black and white is so large, so great, that it can never be bridged.
We see things in a completely different light.Last edited by lonewolf; 08-21-2014, 08:25 AM.
u good…fi real...