Now for the serious discussion. How do you picture a rastafarian?
Stereotyping the Rastafarian
Re: Stereotyping the Rastafarian
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now for the serious discussion. How do you picture a rastafarian? </div></div>
Okay I picture a rastafarian first off as someone with dreads. Secondly I picture them as a person who moves in a more subdued and modest manner. Thirdly "red eyes"
that's a bit of my "stereotypical view"
yes, as I was saying sukuna I thought your question was a fair one because it is one that confuses me too.
I have cousins that are rastas and they give different answers for the same question.
I just prefer all of the other nonsense to stay aside.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now for the serious discussion. How do you picture a rastafarian? </div></div>
blakk peeps wey kno demselves ann ovatand dem blakk identiteeeeeee
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the question is about rastafarian identity since all blacks are not rastafarians. </div></div>
awl blakk ar rastafarian. awl rastas ar natt rastarfarians. itt bout de arginnal blakk meaninn aff rasta
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the question is about rastafarian identity since all blacks are not rastafarians. </div></div>
awl blakk ar rastafarian. awl rastas ar natt rastarfarians. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the question is about rastafarian identity since all blacks are not rastafarians. </div></div>
awl blakk ar rastafarian. awl rastas ar natt rastarfarians. itt bout de arginnal blakk meaninn aff rasta </div></div>
wicked
if all blacks are rastafarian and all rastas not rastafarian it means that all rastas are black.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blXks</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yuh have 3 types:
1. Renta Dreads (30%)
2. Fashion Dreads (68%)
3. True Rastafarians (2%)
Which u talking? </div></div>
Not forgetting...
"wanabee dreads".
"wanabee "ras".
"pretend "ras"
the ...."you just need to comb your head rasta"
The..."knotty head dont make you a rasta"...idiot.
the idiot with long knotty hair that thinks he/she is a rasta.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blXks</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yuh have 3 types:
1. Renta Dreads (30%)
2. Fashion Dreads (68%)
Not forgetting...
"wanabee dreads".
"wanabee "ras".
"pretend "ras"
the ...."you just need to comb your head rasta"
The..."knotty head dont make you a rasta"...idiot.
the idiot with long knotty hair that thinks he/she is a rasta.
oh yeah yeah..
and di "office party Rasta "
and di "Holloween costume Rasta"
and di "tun duh di lights, bun some insense, put on di rasta wig, screecie inna di bed beside yuh jubbie, singing <span style="font-style: italic">"I want to give you some looove!"</span> Rasta "
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blXks</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yuh have 3 types:
1. Renta Dreads (30%)
2. Fashion Dreads (68%)
That's just it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blugiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the question is about rastafarian identity since all blacks are not rastafarians. </div></div>
awl blakk ar rastafarian. awl rastas ar natt rastarfarians. itt bout de arginnal blakk meaninn aff rasta </div></div>
wicked
if all blacks are rastafarian and all rastas not rastafarian it means that all rastas are black.
rastafarian ann rasta natt de same ting dat y awl rasta natt blakk. yu affii bee blakk fee bee rastarfarian