Just curious if a jamaican has over stayed their visa in the us and has started their paper work to become a us citizen how long does it take?
ilegal immigrant
Re: ilegal immigrant
I think it is better to get advice from an immigration lawyer Or if the person lives in a place where they have these Catholic Outreach Centers that have an Immigration Consultant on hand on certain days they could enquire there as well.
Also check on the ICE Website!
check www.visajourney.com but do so carefully if you asking questions as ICE monitors the site
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">check www.visajourney.com but do so carefully if you asking questions as ICE monitors the site </div></div>
LOL.thanks for the link...but ICE can't even monitor what is going on in their own offices, I guess sitting on a website is just easy pickings.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">check www.visajourney.com but do so carefully if you asking questions as ICE monitors the site </div></div>
LOL.thanks for the link...but ICE can't even monitor what is going on in their own offices, I guess sitting on a website is just easy pickings. </div></div>well I don't know if is ICE staff personally monitoring the site but yu done know seh nuff badminded people deh bout wid whole heap a time pan dem hands
anti-immigrant sentiments and yes easy pickings
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">check www.visajourney.com but do so carefully if you asking questions as <span style="font-weight: bold">ICE monitors the site </span> </div></div>
LOL.thanks for the link...but ICE can't even monitor what is going on in their own offices, I guess sitting on a website is just easy pickings. </div></div>well <span style="font-weight: bold">I don't know if is ICE staff personally monitoring the site but yu done know seh nuff badminded people deh bout</span> wid whole heap a time pan dem hands
anti-immigrant sentiments and yes easy pickings </div></div>
So is ICE monitoring the site yes or no? If is not staff then is not ICE, rite? If is not true then why say it?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DotCom</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Aye sah yu a look sittin noh true..... what does it matter if it's ICE staff or independent contractors reporting to ICE? the end result is still the same.Originally posted by Diabolical_Tanyacheck www.visajourney.com but do so carefully if you asking questions as <span style="font-weight: bold">ICE monitors the site </span> </div></div>
LOL.thanks for the link...but ICE can't even monitor what is going on in their own offices, I guess sitting on a website is just easy pickings. </div></div>well <span style="font-weight: bold">I don't know if is ICE staff personally monitoring the site but yu done know seh nuff badminded people deh bout</span> wid whole heap a time pan dem hands
anti-immigrant sentiments and yes easy pickings </div></div>
[qoute]So is ICE monitoring the site yes or no? If is not staff then is not ICE, rite? If is not true then why say it?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DotCom</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[qoute]So is ICE monitoring the site yes or no? If is not staff then is not ICE, rite? If is not true then why say it?
</div></div>Aye sah yu a look sittin noh true..... what does it matter if it's ICE staff or independent contractors reporting to ICE? the end result is still the same. </div></div>
WHY you always think that a response to your OPINION, from anybody on this board which is not in agreement mean say somebody is LOOKING something? Just take it for what it is, a disagreement, no more than that.
What you got so, a bag fulla SITTIN? Dash it out then if its getting heavy, instead a think say anybody looking for YOUR SITTIN.
Back on topic.....a contractor would be considered an employee in any company, even if them temporary.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Edited by DotCom (24 minutes 50 seconds ago)
Edit Reason: DO NOT BITE OFF MY HEAD LIKE YOU DO EVERYBODY WHO DISAGREE WITT YOU.
My "aye sah yu a look sittin" response was to your statement above. Clearly I was right so on that note let me just step out
have a nice day
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DotCom</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DotCom</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[qoute]So is ICE monitoring the site yes or no? If is not staff then is not ICE, rite? If is not true then why say it?
</div></div>Aye sah yu a look sittin noh true..... what does it matter if it's ICE staff or independent contractors reporting to ICE? the end result is still the same. </div></div>
WHY you always think that a response to your OPINION, from anybody on this board which is not in agreement mean say somebody is LOOKING something? Just take it for what it is, a disagreement, no more than that.
What you got so, a bag fulla SITTIN? Dash it out then if its getting heavy, instead a think say anybody looking for YOUR SITTIN.
Back on topic.....a contractor would be considered an employee in any company, even if them temporary.
</div></div> Why is it so important to you that a person can, can't or refuse to confirm that the site is monitored by ICE?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DotCom</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Back on topic.....a contractor would be considered an employee in any company, even if them temporary.
</div></div>No they would not.
They would be employed by the Company but they would not necessarily be an employee in the company...certainly not for tax purposes in the USA if they fall within the IRS Rules. Legally also a company could have certain protection against acts and or omissions by a contractor(s).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">MPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT FRAUDULENT OR ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION ACTIVITIES
VisaJourney.com does not condone immigration fraud in any way, shape or manner. VisaJourney.com recommends that if any member or user knows directly of someone involved in fraudulent or illegal activity, that they report such activity directly to the Department of Homeland Security, Immigration and Customs Enforcement. You can contact ICE via email at [email protected] or you can telephone ICE at 1-866-347-2423. All reported threads/posts containing reference to immigration fraud or illegal activities will be removed from this board.
For more information on immigration and how immigration fraud affects all members of the immigration community please see USCIS.GOV.
UNLAWFUL ACTIVITY
Visajourney.com reserves the right to investigate complaints or reported violations of our TOS and to take any action we deem appropriate, including but not limited to, reporting any suspected unlawful activity to law enforcement officials, regulators, or other third parties and disclosing any information necessary or appropriate to such persons or entities relating to your profiles, e-mail addresses, usage history, posted materials, IP addresses and traffic information.</div></div>
On too many fronts, your question is to broad for anyone to answer.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Not enough details</span>.
The answer to such a question could/would have an array of answers, depending on the type of visa, current marital status if any, depending on the age of the person, on the state they live in, etc, etc.
If the person has overstayed their visa, Jamaican or not, they've already done one risky thing - don't compound it by looking for answers on a chat site.
Person should go have a legal consultation with an experienced immigration atty.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: keesha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just curious if a jamaican has over stayed their visa in the us and has started their paper work to become a us citizen how long does it take? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">check www.visajourney.com but do so carefully if you asking questions as ICE monitors the site </div></div>
LOL.thanks for the link...but ICE can't even monitor what is going on in their own offices, I guess sitting on a website is just easy pickings. </div></div>
It's true these sites are being monitored. I advice you never to provide any info that may leads to your where about.