<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">By the way, the capital of the United Caribbean Federation (UCF) would be San Juan, PR. </div></div>
No! No!
Yuh done know seh this would be a fight between those two arch-rivals - Jamaica and Trinidad. Being the more rambuctious of the two, Jamaica would prevail.
Geographically, Jamaica is in the center of the Caribbean.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">idaho and utah can be the ... "new morman republic" </div></div>
LOL. That's a good title.
Secessionist talk was always bubbling beneath the surface with the 'saints.' They have a penchant for separatist ideology. Remember they did start a new country back in the 1840s - Utah, until, alas, they found themselves back inside the United States.
I would propose a modest re-drawing of the borders for the California Republic which would have to do without New Mexico since it would revert to Mexico.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tank gad mi nuh live in the Central North American Republic. Mi nuh waan be pawt of Canada. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: foolya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">property crime, spouse and children abuse has increased 14% in VA and MD suburb because of the economic. I beleive the worst is yet to come. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: B_P</div><div class="ubbcode-body">By the way, the capital of the United Caribbean Federation (UCF) would be San Juan, PR. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...I am here wondering why you think the Prof. is nuts. Remember my posts on savings/spending? And I was nuts then. My only problem is I was not thinking Global then. </div></div>So what does your posts have to do with the USA splitting?
What were your posts about again?
I am certainly not a big flag waving USA supporter but this must be the biggest crock I have ever heard. Where is the groundswell movement for a division of the USA? In how many years will this be achieved?
It seems to me even at the height of the States Rights nonsense during father Bush and Clinton's Terms no one was wishing to secede from the Union. Maybe the nuts in Alaska but there was no great push to leave the confines of the USA, just to give the States all the rights the nuts dreamed up while remaining firmly under the Federal Flag.
Already we see that without a strong USA many Countries will just fold up and die, even the Great China, so I don't imagine that any country is about to stand by a watch the USA splinter, much more the folks that live in the USA.
I will have to see some evidence before I consider this anything more than poppycock!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think the fall and division that is to come will be based on the size of financial debts to those who will be claiming? </div></div>I don't see any division and the USA has already fallen precisely because it went into great debts that was only used to fight losing wars, never mind having a corrupt, bankrupt of ideas Government...but division no!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think the fall and division that is to come will be based on the size of financial debts to those who will be claiming? </div></div>I don't see any division and the USA has already fallen precisely because it went into great debts that was only used to fight losing wars, never mind having a corrupt, bankrupt of ideas Government...but division no! </div></div>
TG,
Yuh can't tek lickle joke, iyah? A joke dem a mek. (Well must be. At least, that's how I see this post, and all my comments were in that spirit).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Humano</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think the fall and division that is to come will be based on the size of financial debts to those who will be claiming? </div></div>I don't see any division and the USA has already fallen precisely because it went into great debts that was only used to fight losing wars, never mind having a corrupt, bankrupt of ideas Government...but division no! </div></div>
TG,
Yuh can't tek lickle joke, iyah? A joke dem a mek. (Well must be. At least, that's how I see this post, and all my comments were in that spirit). </div></div>
Maybe the Poster below did not get the memo <span style="font-style: italic">(I was mainly reacting to the Prof not the posters he seems to have devoted serious time to his arguments)</span>:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">As funny as this may seem, it can happen and may not happen in our live time. But, we need to know why he is saying it and how he arrived at it.
The only problem here is that the thread is in a fast moving forum and will soon disappear. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yeah I definitely didn't see florida going with texas and mexico at all, louisiana and others can gwaan wid texas though.
ditto bout the redneck riviera (panhandle)
idaho and utah can be the "latter day saints republic" or the "new morman republic" </div></div>
New Mexico isn't bout to crook up wid deh Texas bubba either....cept to take their tourist dollars. Nor to Arizona on the other side. (87% of the peeps in this county voted for Obama.) New Mexico is going to become a "Neutral Multicultural Historical Preservation Tourist Park".
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.