Re: Sick of ignorant ,negative stereotypes about Jamaicans
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marmac</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">'Your own emphasis on "well-behaved" and your trying to prove that you are different confirms your own belief in the so-called negative stereotype'</span>
@ Sukuna... Where do you draw your absurd conclusions from. Where in the post did it say that I was trying to be 'well-behaved'.I do not go out of my way to be 'well-behaved'.That is how I was brought up .
My emphasis on well behaved was to indicate that most Jamaicans are well behaved and decent individuals which is contrary to what most people around the world think of Jamaicans.
That is why people like Mad white Jamaican and other Jamaican youtube posters feel the need to come on youtube and voice their frustration at being negatively stereotyped because they do not look like how and act like how people from Jamaica are suppose to 'look and act like'
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marmac</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">'Your own emphasis on "well-behaved" and your trying to prove that you are different confirms your own belief in the so-called negative stereotype'</span>
@ Sukuna... Where do you draw your absurd conclusions from. Where in the post did it say that I was trying to be 'well-behaved'.I do not go out of my way to be 'well-behaved'.That is how I was brought up .
My emphasis on well behaved was to indicate that most Jamaicans are well behaved and decent individuals which is contrary to what most people around the world think of Jamaicans.
That is why people like Mad white Jamaican and other Jamaican youtube posters feel the need to come on youtube and voice their frustration at being negatively stereotyped because they do not look like how and act like how people from Jamaica are suppose to 'look and act like'
who yuh a guh report me to ? the consul general in nyc?