According to a February 21, 2006 article in the London Daily Mail, Kian, who is dark-skinned and dark-haired, and Remee, who is light-skinned and fair-haired, were born in April 2005 to Kylie and Remi Hodgson, who themselves were born to mixed-race parents.
Marcia and Millie Biggs were hard to tell apart when they were born within minutes of each other a year ago.
But the twin sisters are growing up in a delightfully different way.
Blue-eyed Marcia has inherited their mother Amanda's fair complexion and strawberry blonde hair. Millie is more obviously of mixed race and clearly takes after their father, Michael, who is of Jamaican origin.
Tracey-Ann is convinced the twins' different colour is due to past generations of mixed race in her family, while 28-year-old Andrew is also half-Italian, and is keen to make sure they grow up to appreciate their multi-racial heritage.
An IT consultant from Bristol, Andrew said: "They're not just one of each, black and white. They're half-Jamaican, one quarter-English and one-quarter Italian."
The chances of it happening are a million to one, although there have been a few cases in the last few years.
The two beautiful girls shown in this picture are twins. Born to a mother of Jamaican-English descent and a father of German descent, Alicia and Jasmin Singerl were born in May 2006.
unno notice how Jamaica feature predominantly in this phenomenon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes mi did notice the yardie participation in the phenom wonder if they are participating in any kind of study </div></div> wonder what that study would say?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The two beautiful girls shown in this picture are twins. Born to a mother of Jamaican-English descent and a father of German descent, Alicia and Jasmin Singerl were born in May 2006.
unno notice how Jamaica feature predominantly in this phenomenon </div></div>
a wonda.... ..well we are a bunch of mixed up race people so i guess that explains it....maybe..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: itz me jaDe</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The two beautiful girls shown in this picture are twins. Born to a mother of Jamaican-English descent and a father of German descent, Alicia and Jasmin Singerl were born in May 2006.
unno notice how Jamaica feature predominantly in this phenomenon </div></div>
a wonda.... ..well we are a bunch of mixed up race people so i guess that explains it....maybe..
"out of many one people" </div></div> Bingo
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: back2trainin_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well no wonda mi neva know bout it.
mi yeye dem glaze ova most topics started by the topic starter </div></div>
gwey itt cah mii doan ignore de racism dat mekk yu uncomfartable
tink pon diss marley sing dat untill de color aff a man skinn iss aff noo more signeefeecance dan de coloour aff imm eyes. mzungu luv fee bigg dat upp fee defend demselves against racism widdout seeinn da cantradiction
de signeefeecance aff diss tredd iss dat mzungu media mekkinn social statements bout skin cooolooour. dem deem wan baby mzungu ann wan baby blakk cah color aff de baby skin iss signeefeecant. dat awlsoo de definition aff racism yet yu ann tanya waan fee ignore de racism
According to a February 21, 2006 article in the London Daily Mail, Kian, who is dark-skinned and dark-haired, and Remee, who is light-skinned and fair-haired, were born in April 2005 to Kylie and Remi Hodgson, who themselves were born to mixed-race parents. </div></div>
well put, because it all boils down to mixtures and not black and white. The poor children.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.