SOMERSET, N.J. – A woman in New Jersey is hoping the Internet will help her find the man of her dreams in 2009.
Neenah Pickett wants to find a husband in the next 52 weeks.
"I think it'll be a successful experiment and I'm hopeful that at the end of the 52 weeks I'll find him," she said.
Pickett's tried all the standard dating techniques and as a media consultant she's seen the power of the Internet as a marketing tool. So, why not take the same theory and apply it to her personal life?
"For people sitting at home everyday complaining about not getting dates... shame on you for not doing anything about pursuing your goals," she said.
On her Website, you'll find a blog, and there's plenty of video.
"I'm a country girl at heart," she adds.
And she's encouraging anyone to give her advice and ideally introduce her to the man of her dreams.
Every week Pickett will face challenges from her friends. One example is enrolling in a class at Home Depot... a class of mostly men.
In general, Pickett says, people have been supportive.
"I want to be married. I'm not doing anything unethical or unhealthy to get there. So, I'm confident... and I have that to lean on when people become critical; and they do. There are always critics out there," she said.
If it doesn't work out, the penalty she's set for herself is no dating for a year.
"I'm not looking to walk down the aisle in 52 weeks... but I do think I can meet him in 52 weeks. Especially if I find people to help me," she adds.
Sigh....Wah do people these days man?
Neenah Pickett wants to find a husband in the next 52 weeks.
"I think it'll be a successful experiment and I'm hopeful that at the end of the 52 weeks I'll find him," she said.
Pickett's tried all the standard dating techniques and as a media consultant she's seen the power of the Internet as a marketing tool. So, why not take the same theory and apply it to her personal life?
"For people sitting at home everyday complaining about not getting dates... shame on you for not doing anything about pursuing your goals," she said.
On her Website, you'll find a blog, and there's plenty of video.
"I'm a country girl at heart," she adds.
And she's encouraging anyone to give her advice and ideally introduce her to the man of her dreams.
Every week Pickett will face challenges from her friends. One example is enrolling in a class at Home Depot... a class of mostly men.
In general, Pickett says, people have been supportive.
"I want to be married. I'm not doing anything unethical or unhealthy to get there. So, I'm confident... and I have that to lean on when people become critical; and they do. There are always critics out there," she said.
If it doesn't work out, the penalty she's set for herself is no dating for a year.
"I'm not looking to walk down the aisle in 52 weeks... but I do think I can meet him in 52 weeks. Especially if I find people to help me," she adds.
Sigh....Wah do people these days man?