Re: Its finally here....
TLC nuh mek this stress yuh out or hot up yuh nerves yah, everyting will work out
Its finally here....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TLC_Beauty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kia....interaction? Let's not EVEN go there...... </div></div>
he is the one missing out
Update:
Remember I was so happy when I finally got a hold of this.....him right? All things were set in motion, then all of a sudden.....
I get a letter in the mail the following month requesting me to go back to court. The letter states that he is asking for the child support payments to be reduced. Are you [censored] kidding me? So I go to court in April and the sorry [censored] doesn't even show up. The judge says he asked for a reduction because he lost his job. Court is adjourned until June 19th.
Yesterday.....
We're in court and the judge asks him what happened to his job. Do you know the [censored] had the NERVES to tell the judge that he QUIT his job....
I start shaking immediately because I can't believe you quit your job, then had the nerves to come in and ask for a reduction. The judge gives it to him.....I smiled all the way through. Then the judge turns to me and asks me if I agree to this decrease? Take one guess as to what my answer was
Then he goes on to say that he has two other children to take care of and his girl is basically taking care of him....blah, blah, blah. Who care?
The judge says he finds it a little suspicious that the order was granted in January and you quit your job in February.
I was smiling inside like you wouldn't believe. The judge adjourned (final) the case till September....you know I wasn't happy about that but 
This time he has to have his 2008 income taxes information filed. The story behind why he hasn't filed.....
See when you don't pay child support, they go after your income taxes as well. Since he owes me some thousands of dollars, once he files I get every penny to satisfy the arrears. He thought by taking me back to court, it would rid him of this obligation but boy was he wrong.
He "found" a new job a few weeks ago, so lets see how things go......
Man, dem deh sitten deh.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shine_Eye_Girl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Update.....A payment came in this morning.......lets see how long he keeps this up. </div></div>
Congratulations.
BWay - why some man haffe mek ooman go troo dem tings yah jus fe support dem owna child?? this is so crazy to me...
Tilly thank God yuh stan up fe yuh pickney - you are the only one he has to speak for him and it is NOT fair for you alone to bear the burden of raising him.
I do hope that eventually everything will get straightened out and your son will be able to depend on money from his daddy on a regular basis.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: A_lil_Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">BWay - why some man haffe mek ooman go troo dem tings yah jus fe support dem owna child?? this is so crazy to me.... </div></div>
Some people just stuck pon stupid any which way you slice it; and no amount of reasoning that the money is not for the mother can surpass that.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: A_lil_Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">BWay - why some man haffe mek ooman go troo dem tings yah jus fe support dem owna child?? this is so crazy to me.... </div></div>
Some people just stuck pon stupid any which way you slice it; and no amount of reasoning that the money is not for the mother can surpass that.
As a Mom u don;t want to put your child through certain tings but mi have wan mad fren who wen de faada nevva waan support de child she jus pack up alla him supm dem an drap him off ah de faada yawd wan day...
After 2 months him carry him come back wid a chck fe all de back support money an him nevva miss a payment afta dat caws him realize seh dat likkle bit ah money cyaan raise nuh pickney... (luckliy he was one ah dem guys who actually wanted his kid to go to a decent school, wear decent cloze etc. )
Every time him get de pikney fe visit himah brag like ah him ah do de tings or dem come free - so she jus wanted to show him how it really go - she say she knew he would not last - I guess she knew him well caws that wouldn't work with every guy.

Hoping and praying they continue