ask you fe voluntarily tek a pay cut or roll back a previous pay raise in order fe preserve de company's financial health..would yu say yeah or nay?
if de company yu wuk fa
Re: if de company yu wuk fa
boy that is a hard one..i would probably have to tek it but not like it.
what assurances they giving that when times get good they going to remember this?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I have taken a 5% pay cut - others associates principals, owners/directors have taken a 10% cut. Things are bad - just had a lay off this morning in my team - human resources has a sign on the door saying the office is closed for an all day meeting (layoffs.) 1991, 1992 & 1993 I did not a raise - pay was frozen. I have yet to make up for those three years of lost increases. I am hoping to keep working for the next 2 years when I retire. Kids it's bad out there. It's better to have some money than no money and your bosses know it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ask you fe voluntarily tek a pay cut or roll back a previous pay raise in order fe preserve de company's financial health..would yu say yeah or nay? </div></div>
No.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ask you fe voluntarily tek a pay cut or roll back a previous pay raise in order fe preserve de company's financial health..would yu say yeah or nay? </div></div>
nope, but as i dont directly negotiate my own contract.
they dweet all di while round here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: back2trainin_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ask you fe voluntarily tek a pay cut or roll back a previous pay raise in order fe preserve de company's financial health..would yu say yeah or nay? </div></div>
is a ting me juss see bout teachers that prompted the question..dem asking teachers in Fayettville to give back the 2 1/2 % raise dem get lass yr..
i would say NO.
When i see management make the changes they need to make...to make things run more efficiently around here...THEN i'll consider giving up a portion of my pay.
i'm not going to do that so they can [censored] it away on a trip to who knows where....or a conference...or a cellphone they don't need...etc etc etc.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: back2trainin_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ask you fe voluntarily tek a pay cut or roll back a previous pay raise in order fe preserve de company's financial health..would yu say yeah or nay? </div></div>
is a ting me juss see bout teachers that prompted the question..dem asking teachers in Fayettville to give back the 2 1/2 % raise dem get lass yr.. </div></div>
yeah. dem inna contract talks weh mi work now.
cah dem ask wi fi give back di 3% COLA wi get 2 years ago.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">to those that say no..even if de voluntary cuts could save jobs..maybe even yours?
they would have to prove that to me with statistics