If they got caught on camera beating the sh!t out of their wives in a public elevator they would lose their corporate jobs and sponsorship too. Stupid is as stupid does.
"Women make up an estimated 45 percent of the NFL’s more than 150 million American fans and have become perhaps pro football’s most valuable players" .
Female fans, a group beloved by advertisers, represent the league’s biggest opportunity for growth. Keeping these women spending has become a chief goal of the NFL, which has funded research, expanded merchandising and sponsored spreads in women’s magazines (from washington post)
NFL deh pan a mission wid the ladies. never knew a suh much of them watch football
how come , just now n how come with just black athletes???????
There are 12 players in the NFL that have been arrested for domestic violence abuse. Four in the headlines this week. Ahem...maybe it's just black guys at this time in the NFL that have this problem. I'm sure if you wait long enough there will be a white guy and I'm sure that there have been white guys in the past, but at the moment it is a black ting...and, the NFL is the only sports league to have a specific policy on domestic violence.
And Gen brought up a very good point...
Gen
"Women make up an estimated 45 percent of the NFL’s more than 150 million American fans and have become perhaps pro football’s most valuable players" .
Female fans, a group beloved by advertisers, represent the league’s biggest opportunity for growth. Keeping these women spending has become a chief goal of the NFL, which has funded research, expanded merchandising and sponsored spreads in women’s magazines (
Ya, maybe it would be a problem for them to abuse their wives, but if they exploit children in third world countries to produce their products in dangerous environments, all is well as far as they are concerned.
It's not that simple. ..race definitely plays a factor. ..
to the corporate white media ray rice hitting his wife is more of a national outrage than a black kid being killed or holding the cop accountable...
to them adrian Peterson beating his son is more egregious than their country taking part in torture and secret prisons
The hypocrisy of the american white corporate media is beyond insane
SEATTLE — Sponsors and teams continue to bench NFL athletes charged with domestic violence, but Hope Solo continues to play for the U.S. Women’s National Team despite her domestic violence charges. On Thursday night Solo, a UW graduate, is scheduled to start at goalie in a nationally televised match versus Mexico.
This week Nike suspended its contract with Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson based on child abuse charges, but the company has been silent about Solo’s domestic violence charges.
Police say on June 21st Solo repeatedly hit her nephew and half-sister. KIRO 7 obtained photos showing bruising and bleeding from the boy’s ear. The pictures also show scars on her sister’s neck.
Peterson is charged with abusing his son by punishing him with a switch. Nike released a strong statement about Peterson saying “Nike in no way condones child abuse or domestic violence of any kind... We have suspended our contract with Adrian Peterson.”
KIRO 7 sought answers from Nike after finding out the company hasn’t said a word about Solo’s charges. This is a link to a Nike commercial featuring Hope Solo from 2011.http://vimeo.com/26291704
KIRO 7 asked Nike and the U.S. Women’s National team to comment on Solo’s charges. As of Thursday afternoon we have not received a response.
Solo’s next court appearance in Kirkland Municipal Court is Nov. 4. The judge agreed to move the date back due to Solo’s soccer schedule.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.