"We are now more than ever before convinced that it is education that heals Africa."
"But, ‘Man cannot live by bread alone.’ Man, after all, is also composed of intellect and soul. Therefore, education in general, and higher education in particular, must aim to provide, beyond the physical, food for the intellect and soul."
"The opportunity for education, afforded to the few in our country, is not given to them for a fashion or a mode. It is given for a purpose, for a task, for a high responsibility, for full and exhaustive use, for the benefit of our country, and the coming generation."
"Where there is no faith in a civilization but only power, that civilization is surrounded with doubt and fear and its power expresses itself in brutality"
"Broadly speaking, power belongs to God Almighty. However, as members of the human race increased in number, attacks on one another began out of jealousy and malice. Therefore, it is quite evident that those living at the present time when there are billions of people in the world need to possess the power by means of which they can defend themselves, safeguard their property and rights as well as their country."
"The enemy should be checked from the beginning before going far"
"War is a product of the cruelty and selfishness of man. If all of us used the good-will endowed in us by God for the benefit of our fellowmen, the effort and wealth expended on military training and armament would have been unnecessary. There is no doubt that the wealth wasted in the destruction of humans could, if properly utilized, have contributed enormously towards the welfare of men and the world-wide advancement of civilization. To entertain the thought of an unarmed world at the present time appears to be like an unattainable vision.
that black and white
as forms of speech,
as means of judging mankind,
should be eliminated from human society
---Haile Silasse I
For some reason, the Black men who I hear with this argument are usually using it to defend their dating, sleeping with or marrying a White woman....just saying.
was diss speech cah selasse nuh believe imm was blakk
"black" or "white" are colloquial slang terms used to describe peoples & has no scientific basis...
you're right...he didn't be-lie-eve that he was black... he knew that he was afrikan..a.k.a. original man
the 85% or as we say the 85-ers..like you and Tropi and the rest of the sheeple
accept terms like "black, white, negroid, caucasoid, bantu, hamite, semite, latino", etc.
and all the other various racial terms created by white scientists who the 85-ers worship as god--- no matter how "pro-black" they portray themselves---mentally they still serve a "white" god
For some reason, the Black men who I hear with this argument are usually using it to defend their dating, sleeping with or marrying a White woman....just saying.
yes, the continued weird obsession with white women...
That until the philosophy which holds one race superior and another inferior is finally and permanently discredited and abandoned; That until there are no longer first-class and second-class citizens of any nation; That until the color of a man's skin is of no more significance than the color of his eyes; That until the basic human rights are equally guaranteed to all without regard to race; That until that day, the dream of lasting peace and world citizenship and the rule of international morality will remain but a fleeting illusion, to be pursued but never attained; And until the ignoble and unhappy regimes that hold our brothers in Angola, in Mozambique and in South Africa in subhuman bondage have been toppled and destroyed; Until bigotry and prejudice and malicious and inhuman self-interest have been replaced by understanding and tolerance and good-will; Until all Africans stand and speak as free beings, equal in the eyes of all men, as they are in the eyes of Heaven; Until that day, the African continent will not know peace. We Africans will fight, if necessary, and we know that we shall win, as we are confident in the victory of good over evil. – Haile Selassie I
Our relations with the Jamaican people, as I have said already, is not of present origin. At a time when theEthiopian people bore aggression, harsh aggression, the people of Jamaica showed their concern and sympathy to the Ethiopian people and have in this way provided us with encouragement regarding which the Ethiopian people shall be forever grateful. The relations, in a broader sense, between the people of Jamaica and the people of Ethiopia and Africa are deep and abiding. We have all struggled for independence and have achieved it now. Because we are people dedicated to the achievement of our independence. we have attained an objective that Is the basis for continued mutual cooperation and goodwill.
>In addition to this there is a bond of gratitude, a bond of brotherhood.
>The people of Jamaica, by and large, have originated in Africa. This again gives us another basis upon which we can contract a healthy relation, a relation that is not only going to be useful to our respective peoples but a relation, because of the fundamental similarity between us, that will in the long run contribute to a better maintenance of international peace and security.
A house built on granite and strong foundations, not even the onslaught of pouring rain, gushing torrents and strong winds will be able to pull down. Some people have written the story of my life representing as truth what in fact derives from ignorance, error or envy; but they cannot shake the truth from its place, even if they attempt to make others believe it.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.