Re: Tears
(((Marilyn))) nuff a we bawl yesterday it look like. for me it was doing a jigsaw puzzle with my kid and listening to the radio and hearing the song "Aint No Stopping Us Know", and mi seh to mi dawta O gosh, this song, it's so right for the time, Obama!! and the tears start flow. One guy called in at the end of the show and said the same thing happened to him.
<span style="font-style: italic">Ain't no stopping us now, we're on the move
Ain't no stopping us now, we've got the groove
There's been so many things thats held us down
But now it looks like things are finally coming around
I know we've got a long long way to go
And where we'll end up I don't know
But we won't let nothing hold us back
We're putting our show together
We're polishing up our act now
And if you've ever been held down before
I know you refuse to be held down anymore</span>
(((Marilyn))) nuff a we bawl yesterday it look like. for me it was doing a jigsaw puzzle with my kid and listening to the radio and hearing the song "Aint No Stopping Us Know", and mi seh to mi dawta O gosh, this song, it's so right for the time, Obama!! and the tears start flow. One guy called in at the end of the show and said the same thing happened to him.
<span style="font-style: italic">Ain't no stopping us now, we're on the move
Ain't no stopping us now, we've got the groove
There's been so many things thats held us down
But now it looks like things are finally coming around
I know we've got a long long way to go
And where we'll end up I don't know
But we won't let nothing hold us back
We're putting our show together
We're polishing up our act now
And if you've ever been held down before
I know you refuse to be held down anymore</span>