$7.428.000.00 plus $25,000.00, plus household, secretarial, gardener and free housing. I would like to know what other boardites think of this. After serving just three years as governor general of Jamaica he is resigning and will get the above mention benefits. He is also entitled to receive his pension from UWI which I agree with because he has served that instition for a long time. I do not think that he should get so much for serving as GG. That money could be better spent. Thats what wrong with Jamaica. Every Government official line their pockets and the poor people and infrastructure of Jamaica suffer.
Governor General to get over 7 million Jamaican pension
Re: Governor General to get over 7 million Jamaican pension
The Golden parachute of Govt pensions ..
it may seem excessive ..
but they served the country in an official capacity ..
you do not want them walking around looking work ..
they may sell Govt secrets ..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Cho!
Mi shoulda run fi GG an not fi PM.
...actually I think it time for someone with a little worldliness about them gets one of these positions. All we are constantly fed with is the same ole tyiad, washed up Jamaican ole boy network peple. I seriously wouldn’t mind someone who has at least traveled outside of Jamaica not on Church Business or in Connection with some other Official Sounding Post that he/she has held before they luck into the other official one!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If it was up to me, meeda get rid of the post of GG altogether and say good bye to Lizzie same weh. </div></div>That too!
But as long as we have it could we possibly find someone who is not on life support and who know where to find Bhutan on a Map?