Self praise is recommendation
Miss Kitty, Star Writer
Some people say that self praise is no recommendation, yuh have fi allow others to affirm your worth and goodness. Dem seh a fisherman na go seh him fish stink and furthermore nobody na go highlight dem fault. <span style="font-weight: bold">Though I can see the logics of that kind of thinking, mi a one woman weh can talk fi mi self and no need no mouthpiece to speak on my behalf.</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">
Mi seh self praise is the first recommendation, beca' if yuh can't vouch fi yuhself, a who a go do it fi yuh?</span> If a good body, intelligent, ambitious, rotten teeth free man come look yuh and ask yuh if yuh a goodas, weh yuh a go seh?
Bwoy self praise is no recommendation, so yuh have fi go ask one a mi ex. Mi need somebody else to recommend me! When mi done tell the man wha and wha mi can do, how mi can flick it like a dolla coin and roll it like a 10 cent, how me can communicate, cook, clean and mi ambitious, him woulda married mi pon spot.
Low self-esteem </span>
It all goes back to believing in yourself. Nuff people a walk a road and a step high like puss pon hot brick, like dem ave it all together, but they don't. <span style="font-weight: bold">Many people suffer from low self-esteem, as well as the fear of success and that is applicable to even people you consider beautiful.</span>
Some people don't care to try and step out of their comfort zone and try new things in the hope of advancing themselves and making their lives better <span style="font-weight: bold">because they find tremendous comfort in mediocrity. </span>
Loving oneself is different from narcissism and arrogance, but it is of paramount importance that you love yourself, ca' if yuh no love and care bout yuhself, nobody else will. Not that you are going to walk around like the top cock, or act like you are God's gift to mankind and everyone and everything should worship you, <span style="font-weight: bold">but you have to appreciate yourself, flaws and all. </span>
You have people in this world, who allow everybody fi step pon them and use them like a footstool ... from them friend, family, co-worker, them man, them woman and some all careless enough to mek stranger tek advantage of them! How mi fi mek people walk ova mi and God never mek them wid two heart, three lungs and nine lives-yuh mad! No bwoy nor gal no more than mi!
<span style="font-weight: bold">Loving your self encompasses different components, such as how you treat yourself physically, emotionally and spiritually. </span>
Empty shells
Nuff people deh a road all glammed up and hot on the outside, wear the most expensive shoes and clothes, yet they are empty shells on the inside.
<span style="font-weight: bold">They align themselves with a stressful life</span> and don't even remember to pray. So all when them face cake on wid make-up, yuh still can see the poison a ooze through their pours. It is important that you love yourself and treat yourself well, and by so doing you will treat others well also.
If you see how some people mean to themselves and treat themselves bad, you waa cry fi dem beca' some people deal wid themselves as if they are their own enemy and this is just because they suffer from self-loathing. <span style="font-weight: bold">If you don't love and respect yourself, you can't pass on that courtesy to other human beings. </span>
Surround yourself with positive people, positive thoughts and invest in some positive me time, which only yields good results and helps to make us all better human beings, and have a country where we love ourselves.
Miss Kitty, Star Writer
Some people say that self praise is no recommendation, yuh have fi allow others to affirm your worth and goodness. Dem seh a fisherman na go seh him fish stink and furthermore nobody na go highlight dem fault. <span style="font-weight: bold">Though I can see the logics of that kind of thinking, mi a one woman weh can talk fi mi self and no need no mouthpiece to speak on my behalf.</span>
Mi seh self praise is the first recommendation, beca' if yuh can't vouch fi yuhself, a who a go do it fi yuh?</span> If a good body, intelligent, ambitious, rotten teeth free man come look yuh and ask yuh if yuh a goodas, weh yuh a go seh?
Bwoy self praise is no recommendation, so yuh have fi go ask one a mi ex. Mi need somebody else to recommend me! When mi done tell the man wha and wha mi can do, how mi can flick it like a dolla coin and roll it like a 10 cent, how me can communicate, cook, clean and mi ambitious, him woulda married mi pon spot.
Low self-esteem </span>
It all goes back to believing in yourself. Nuff people a walk a road and a step high like puss pon hot brick, like dem ave it all together, but they don't. <span style="font-weight: bold">Many people suffer from low self-esteem, as well as the fear of success and that is applicable to even people you consider beautiful.</span>
Some people don't care to try and step out of their comfort zone and try new things in the hope of advancing themselves and making their lives better <span style="font-weight: bold">because they find tremendous comfort in mediocrity. </span>
Loving oneself is different from narcissism and arrogance, but it is of paramount importance that you love yourself, ca' if yuh no love and care bout yuhself, nobody else will. Not that you are going to walk around like the top cock, or act like you are God's gift to mankind and everyone and everything should worship you, <span style="font-weight: bold">but you have to appreciate yourself, flaws and all. </span>
You have people in this world, who allow everybody fi step pon them and use them like a footstool ... from them friend, family, co-worker, them man, them woman and some all careless enough to mek stranger tek advantage of them! How mi fi mek people walk ova mi and God never mek them wid two heart, three lungs and nine lives-yuh mad! No bwoy nor gal no more than mi!
<span style="font-weight: bold">Loving your self encompasses different components, such as how you treat yourself physically, emotionally and spiritually. </span>
Empty shells
Nuff people deh a road all glammed up and hot on the outside, wear the most expensive shoes and clothes, yet they are empty shells on the inside.
<span style="font-weight: bold">They align themselves with a stressful life</span> and don't even remember to pray. So all when them face cake on wid make-up, yuh still can see the poison a ooze through their pours. It is important that you love yourself and treat yourself well, and by so doing you will treat others well also.
If you see how some people mean to themselves and treat themselves bad, you waa cry fi dem beca' some people deal wid themselves as if they are their own enemy and this is just because they suffer from self-loathing. <span style="font-weight: bold">If you don't love and respect yourself, you can't pass on that courtesy to other human beings. </span>

Surround yourself with positive people, positive thoughts and invest in some positive me time, which only yields good results and helps to make us all better human beings, and have a country where we love ourselves.