yuh tink dem set booby chraps in di place? Like dem teef out di tilet paper or some odda foolishness?
Now dat di ole snake Bush cum outta di White House...
Re: Now dat di ole snake Bush cum outta di White House...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why him bodda tief toilet paper when hi an him fen dem jus done tief 8 trillion dollars in the last few months </div></div>LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oonnoo saw dem peeps singinn nah na nah na eh eh goodbye. mii tink itt wass poor taste </div></div>
I am not watching anything myself. I am working, have no TV and my Internet Service is slow anyway, so I am following on the Board. If that is what they are singing I think it is a little bit too late. The last Administration has been an unqualified failure as well as dangerous and poisonous to the entire world. So yeah they need to bid these failures goodbye like years ago.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">oonnoo saw dem peeps singinn nah na nah na eh eh goodbye. mii tink itt wass poor taste</span> </div></div>
I didn't see that, but you're right, that is rude. Bush may not have been *really* elected the first term, but a majority of US voters gave him a mandate for a second term. Voters need to just own up to their poor choice in 2004 and keep it moving.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oonnoo saw dem peeps singinn nah na nah na eh eh goodbye. mii tink itt wass poor taste </div></div>
mi neva see it but i agree something like that would be in poor taste. A CONFESSION: i've developed a sneaking admiration fi bush after mi si di way im duck di two shoes dem and not even furrow im brow - juss laff it off.
he is who he is.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">mi neva see it but i agree something like that would be in poor taste. A CONFESSION: i've developed a sneaking admiration fi bush after mi si di way im duck di two shoes dem and not even furrow im brow - juss laff it off.
he is who he is. </span> </div></div>
As a person, he does seem OK, but as president, businessman and Harvard student, he sucks.
.. and di Oval Office tilet flush chain probably was disconnected an nuh flush again.
And watch di pen fi sign decree wid all outta ink.
Mi a tell yuh. Meeda careful if mi was Barry.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">mi neva see it but i agree something like that would be in poor taste. A CONFESSION: i've developed a sneaking admiration fi bush after mi si di way im duck di two shoes dem and not even furrow im brow - juss laff it off.
he is who he is. </span> </div></div>
As a person, he does seem OK, but as president, businessman and Harvard student, he sucks. </div></div>
he was malleable for folks with bigger and stronger ambitions, but who recognized they didn't have the common touch that would get them elected to head the country.
i've watched the letterman video highlights reel of bush flubbing his speeches over the years. i got a strong impression of a not very bright man who found himself in a job that he realized he probably wasn't qualified for, but what the hey... the system put him there, might as well go along with it.
i may be overanalyzing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I just realized that the Bush's self-confidence in laughing at himself and brushing off insults leads to his over-confidence in his actions and legacy as president. Nuh chroo? </div></div>
i think you're right. his confidence and ability to withstand insults probably indicate a lack of depth and introspection, which means he is unable to see hmself and his actions in perspective or relation to others. im no ha no judgment.
is that congenital or bred in him from his life of privlege?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">i think you're right. his confidence and ability to withstand insults probably indicate a lack of depth and introspection, which means he is unable to see hmself and his actions in perspective or relation to others. im no ha no judgment.
is that congenital or bred in him from his life of privlege?</span></div></div>
Equal parts of both I expect. He should have gone into show biz or some such where being superficial doesn't endanger people and their livelihoods (too much).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">oonnoo saw dem peeps singinn nah na nah na eh eh goodbye. mii tink itt wass poor taste</span> </div></div>
I didn't see that, but you're right, that is rude. Bush may not have been *really* elected the first term, but a majority of US voters gave him a mandate for a second term. Voters need to just own up to their poor choice in 2004 and keep it moving. </div></div>
Exactly !!