Is just tonight dem play coy pon ABC World News ..
as to who the governor would pick ..
mek it sound like a famous woman ..
well
we'll see ..
how famous after dis dropout debacle .. </div></div>
Dem seh she sight up seh she wasn't going to get it and just a try save some face by saying Teddy Sick.
I think she should just wait on the Ambassadorship.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">she did not withdraw...
NY times says otherwise
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Kennedy Is Said to Withdraw Senate Bid
By NICHOLAS CONFESSORE and DANNY HAKIM
Published: January 21, 2009
Caroline Kennedy has withdrawn from consideration for the vacant Senate seat in New York, according to a person told of her decision.</div></div>
ALBANY, N.Y. (AP) — After wavering briefly, Caroline Kennedy renewed her determination Wednesday to win appointment to the U.S. Senate seat once held by her slain uncle, Bobby Kennedy, a person close to the decision said.
After her surviving uncle, Sen. Edward Kennedy, suffered a seizure on Inauguration Day, Caroline Kennedy had misgivings about taking on the new job, the person said, speaking to The Associated Press on the condition of anonymity because he wasn't authorized to speak for Kennedy. Earlier in the day, The New York Times and New York Post reported that Kennedy had ended her monthlong bid to succeed Hillary Rodham Clinton, who was confirmed as secretary of state.
<span style="font-weight: bold">
MSNBC also reported that a person close to Kennedy denied that she was out of the running.</span>
Spokesmen for Caroline Kennedy and for Gov. David Paterson, who will make the appointment to fill the Clinton seat, wouldn't comment.
The hours of mixed signals were the latest twist in the Kennedy effort, which began with popular support that withered after she drew criticism in her brief tour and early press interviews.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Person close to Kennedy decision: She's in race
By MICHAEL GORMLEY – 24 minutes ago
ALBANY, N.Y. (AP) — After wavering briefly, Caroline Kennedy renewed her determination Wednesday to win appointment to the U.S. Senate seat once held by her slain uncle, Bobby Kennedy, a person close to the decision said.
After her surviving uncle, Sen. Edward Kennedy, suffered a seizure on Inauguration Day, Caroline Kennedy had misgivings about taking on the new job, the person said, speaking to The Associated Press on the condition of anonymity because he wasn't authorized to speak for Kennedy. Earlier in the day, The New York Times and New York Post reported that Kennedy had ended her monthlong bid to succeed Hillary Rodham Clinton, who was confirmed as secretary of state.
<span style="font-weight: bold">
MSNBC also reported that a person close to Kennedy denied that she was out of the running.</span>
Spokesmen for Caroline Kennedy and for Gov. David Paterson, who will make the appointment to fill the Clinton seat, wouldn't comment.
The hours of mixed signals were the latest twist in the Kennedy effort, which began with popular support that withered after she drew criticism in her brief tour and early press interviews.
she release a statement round midnight stating that she withdrawing fi personal reasons
she can gwaan wid har flip flop self right back to the upper east side
she refused to answer questions about her finances, a guess she think she exempt from transparency, and she juss wouldnt or couldnt answer "other" questions thrown at her \0/
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and i was so looking forward to learning what bringing the facts mean? </div></div>
You are so uniquely stupid <span style="font-style: italic">(to riff on an earlier descriptive)</span> I have heart for you.
I did post the link for what it is worth.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">she release a statement round midnight stating that she withdrawing fi personal reasons
she can gwaan wid har flip flop self right back to the upper east side
she refused to answer questions about her finances, a guess she think she exempt from transparency, and she juss wouldnt or couldnt answer "other" questions thrown at her \0/ </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oh well back to obscurity Caroline </div></div>
Nope....she is going to the Court of St. James I bet?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.