oonnoo betta cum xxplain woo mess widd da wurd ****** ann y
****** tredd
In Swahili (the lingua franca of East Africa): someone who wanders without purpose / someone constantly on the move.Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostSeh wha?
It came to be applied to all white people in East Africa, as most were encountered as traders, visiting colonial officials or tourists.
Today, white tourists are often greeted (especially by children) with the cry: "Bye bye ******!"
For some reason, they rarely say "Hello ******!" when they see one coming...
Child: "Bye bye ******!"
Indignant white person: "Listen, it's 'hello ******!' - and anyway, I've lived here for 25 years, you cheeky devil."
Child: (pause) "Bye bye ******!"
or
Ugandan Stall-holder: "A bowl of passion fruit? Um... that'll be 3,000 shillings please."
Indignant white person: "Come again? I'm not paying ****** prices, I've lived here 25 years!" etc. etc.
****** is a scripted feature film that explores an American traveler’s unexpected nightmare while vacationing in Africa.
UPDATE: ****** JUST MADE INDIEWIRE.COM PROJECT OF THE DAY!!!
Thanks for all your continued support and let's keep working to bring those backers in and make ******!!!
What's a ******?
****** (pronounced [muh-zun-gooo]) is the southern, central, and eastern African term for a person of foreign descent. Literally translated it means "white person". The term is also loosely used to mean some sort of "Boss" because of the association between tourists and money.
What's The Story?
****** is a scripted feature film that explores an American traveler’s unexpected nightmare while vacationing in Africa. Inspired by actual events, the story chronicles Jesse Bloom, a charming, young man who wakes up after a night of hard partying and is arrested for a grisly murder. Suddenly thrust into the underbelly of Kenyan society, he is forced to contend with the kinds of people that would normally go unseen by an outsider (a tourist). The film honestly examines our perceptions of good and evil while delivering an enthralling and taut thriller.
A message from the Writer/Producer behind ******
Nairobi is a unique city with a diverse range of characters struggling in some of the most interesting ways to earn a living. Like many developing cities, Nairobi has its share of social issues but one of the most interesting things about Kenya is the people. Nairobi is particularly known for it’s electric nightlife and ingenuity of its citizens who will always search deep for any way to make an extra shilling. ****** takes us on a journey into the deep, often ignored, streets of Nairobi where we meet the faceless people who actually run Nairobi.
I was born and raised in Nairobi and the workings of the real street hustlers and their constantly evolving relations with the police has been of great interest to me and formed the foundation for ******.
With ****** we hope to bring the audience into a world that they’ve never seen before.
A message from the Director/Writer behind ******
I’ve had the unique experience of living as both an American in Africa and as an African in America. As a filmmaker, I want to bring an uncompromising authenticity to this film… shooting on location in Kenya while capturing the exotic locales and gritty streets of Nairobi.
In April 2012, we traveled to the heart of Kenya, Africa on an exploratory trip. What we discovered is an amazing city laden with stunning locales and a community of supportive citizens and professionals who greeted us with open arms. Our Kickstarter video contains some of the amazing footage we captured. The resources we’ve tapped into are an incredible gift that we need to utilize for this film.
In order to tell a story this unique while utilizing an innovative execution plan (and retain complete creative control), we need your help. We want to invite you into the world of ****** where you have the opportunity to collaborate with an amazing cast and crew (even joining us on location in Africa!!!) who are committed to making an original, engaging, and entertaining movie.
Thank you for taking the time to review our campaign, and we look forward to your continued support in bringing ****** to the masses.
How can I help make ******?
Our goal for this campaign is to raise $40,000 towards the production of the film. (See FAQ for complete details on exactly how this money will be spent.)
The plan is to utilize Kickstarter fans generous donations to complete production for the film and raise post-production and distribution funds from additional completion grants.
Our campaign has a hard deadline of 7pm P.S.T. on Friday, October 19th.
If you decide to help, you pledge whatever you want in exchange for the rewards (for example, a DVD of the film when it's done, an HD download, your name in the credits and…joining Team ****** in Kenya!).
Just create a Kickstarter account that only takes a few seconds. You can keep up with our project here through the Updates tab at the top. We’ll be updating the site with new videos! Amazon processes all the financial things for Kickstarter. You will have to create an account for Amazon as well but it’s super quick and will give you the opportunity to join Team ******!
The more you pledge, the better your rewards! Take a look at the column on the right to see what's available for you.
If we make the goal by the deadline, your credit card is charged with what you pledged (but not until then). We get to make the movie and you get your rewards.
If we don't make the goal by the deadline your credit card is not charged and ****** does not go into production and we go back to the drawing board.
Your Rewards
****** related rewards are in the column to your right. Rewards range from a digital download of the movie to joining Team ****** in Kenya, Africa! It’s a filmmaking and travel experience you will never forget!!!!
Estimated Delivery For Rewards: December 2013: The production will make its best efforts to deliver items as we get them. Certain rewards that are tied directly to events will be redeemed sooner.
SHIPPING IS INCLUDED in the pledge amount for all rewards.
Who's Team ******?
Olu Odebunmi has directed a collection of award winning short films and commercials including the well-received short film Solace starring Michelle Van Der Water (Single Ladies). As a writer, Olumide co-wrote the hit Universal Pictures release Smokin’ Aces 2 and is currently developing a television series with Jason Blum (Producer of the Paranormal Activity series) for blumhouse productions. In addition to multiple writing and story development assignments, he and writing partner--Tolu Awosika--are also currently scripting a multi-platform series for Emmy award winning Fourth Wall Studios.
Last edited by blugiant; 10-14-2014, 12:24 PM.
since jamaicans.com mismanagement lookinn fe oyinbo approvalSpeaking French has contradictory connotations, depending on the context: It is a sign of education in administrative circles but is offensive at the village level, where ‘acting like a mzungu’ is considered a sign of a bad attitude.
jamaicans.com mismanagement banninn wurd dat inn oxford dictionaree
diss y mii cawl dem jamaicans.com mismanagement
dem mekkinn movies bout ****** ann oyinbo sellinn tee shirts
so y x-man neva jump pon da craze ann mekk sum jamaicans.com ****** t-shirts

[img]http://i3.cpcache.com/product/880194740/******_tshirt.jpg?color=Black&height=460&width=460 &qv=90[/img]
[img]http://i3.cpcache.com/product/254334230/just_call_me_******_tee.jpg?height=225&width=225[/img]
[img]http://i3.cpcache.com/product/843575893/******_7_png_tshirt.jpg?color=White&height=460&wid th=460&qv=90[/img]

[img]http://i1.cpcache.com/product/185076463/happy_*******_bib.jpg?color=Kiwi&height=460&width= 460&qv=90[/img]
wass aggoo bunn fiyah butt de more mii tink bout itt diss mekk mii laffOriginally posted by RichD View Postdis tread makes me laff
yes Blu that is the reason...

imagine sellout xxpose imm uglee ****** ooman pon tv begginn fe makeova ann dat dumb ****** ooman widd low self esteem wen on tv begginn fe makeova help ann den cah widd agree widd da sellout ann imm uglee ****** girl friend itt affend sum peeps pon yah.
plus sum blakk peeps a boasy slave woo feel obligated fe sey itt wrang fe cawl da uglee ****** ooman uglee
itt remind mii aff wan yuth woo sed wan teacha was fat ann annadda student sed yess butt shi iss way prettier dan yuh maddar. den da student cum to mii lookinn fe sympathee cah awl da addar students sed da fat teacher iss pretty ann imm mumma uglee. mii ask imm wat imm tink iss troo