In DC, and all I can say is WOW!!!!
I was there...
Re: I was there...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: remo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Show off....is you dat bundle up suh? </div></div>
That is truly Your's Truly!
It was CCCCCCCold. Colder than NY although it was dry. Mahn, I had to carry that boy for two hours in the cold trying to find a Metro station that was open.
It was WORTH EVERY SECOND OF IT though.
some a dem a red x, and some a dem mi can see, but odda dan dat- Cheetah- u cant find no word fi go widdie pitcha dem?!! Dam bro. talk di tings man!!!! Talk us troo your historical journy wid u likkle baby pan u back. (i not even did notice di chle at firse, to how di ting small. some a we owl enuh!!)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: tuffstuff</div><div class="ubbcode-body">some a dem a red x, and some a dem mi can see, but odda dan dat- Cheetah- u cant find no word fi go widdie pitcha dem?!! Dam bro. talk di tings man!!!! Talk us troo your historical journy wid u likkle baby pan u back. (i not even did notice di chle at firse, to how di ting small. some a we owl enuh!!) </div></div>
LOL, sorry tuffstuff, I can't even find the words to describe the journey at the moment. I am just experimenting with the photos at the moment so bear with me.
I went to Arlington VA on Thurs eve, to hang with the inlaws. Went to DC everyday...We went to the Kennedy Center Sunday for the concert, then the HBO afterparty...danced my feet off til 2am, then got up early on Monday morning to line up for the Oprah show. We finally got in after waiting from 6:30 am to 10:30am, and didn't even make it on TV.
My husband did though. LOL
Same eve (Monday eve) we went back to the Kennedy Center to see Aretha - Great show.
Got up Tuesday morning and headed out at 7am. Got a pretty good spot on the lawn, but boy was it cold. My husband had this huge Jamaican flag which waved non-stop.
We had a great time partying on the lawn but after the speech, it was a LOGISTICAL NIGHTMARE, trying to get out of there. All the metro stops were closed and when we finally made it to Union Station, buddy was so cold, he was shivering.
I carried him - my husband's nephew on my back for 2 hours - and did not mind it one bit. He was great and loved it. I am so glad that he was there to share the moment with us. My daughters were there as well and we had a great time.
We stayed for a little bit of the parade - camera battery dead by then, but didn't really care as my hands were frozen by then.
We went back out to the vicinity of the "Neighborhood Ball" and got caught up in a street party. People were doing the Electric Slide and making their own music by signing their favorite songs.
It was great, great, great!!!
We drove home last night and viola, here I am.
Thanks for sharing...I send you a PM.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
nice pictures...thanks for sharing