bwoy mi haffi tell u seh mi enjoy TJ more....even doah him ignarant sometimes wid him none reading self, him show is a hoot...J Anthony do a ting weh him parody songs an it is funny...an mi love wen dem pair ole school songs wid new school...like di one dis mawning wid Al Green's Let's stay together and di one wid Rihanna a tell a man why dem naw stay togedda r some such...but it was wikked...an him some good peeps do commentary...DL , Earthquake, Roland from CNN an my girl who use fi do news pon BET
Tom Joyner vs Michael Baisden,..wich one u preffah?
Re: Tom Joyner vs Michael Baisden,..wich one u preffah?
<span style="font-size: 11pt">I'd say Joiner is classier entertainment...I was really sold on Baisden for a while as he seemed to talk some good common sense to black people, but then I learned a little about his "baby fadda" background that proved he TALKED the talk but did not WALK the walk in his private life, and I lost a little respect for the man. </span>
LOL @ Kia. Tavis Smiley used to be on TJ, is he still on NPR? That's as close as you are going to get.
I prefer Tom Joyner. I can only take Baisden in small doses. Something about him just annoys me.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">bwoy mi haffi tell u seh mi enjoy TJ more....<span style="font-weight: bold">even doah him ignarant sometimes wid him none reading self</span>, him show is a hoot...J Anthony do a ting weh him parody songs an it is funny...an mi love wen dem pair ole school songs wid new school...like di one dis mawning wid Al Green's Let's stay together and di one wid Rihanna a tell a man why dem naw stay togedda r some such...but it was wikked...an him some good peeps do commentary...DL , Earthquake, Roland from CNN an my girl who use fi do news pon BET
Tell it!!
It's funny, but I prefer his show (can't get into Baisden) but TJ himself IRRITATES me. All the laughing at his own jokes (sounds forced) and the fact that he won't just let Sybil do the newsreading and interviews (he's annoying when he tries to interview people) makes me turn him off sometimes. BUT, he does have some good people on sometimes (I also like Jackie Reid from BET ... I have a special affinity for her because when she did the news here in Houston one of the anchorwomen referred to her as a "little monkey" on one broadcast and Jackie HANDLED the situation). Heck, I even kinda like the celebrity snitch sometimes (what the SHIGGIDY?????).
You know who has a pretty good radio talk show? MoNique. I wasn't expecting much, but she has some interesting dialogue w/her callers. I actually like her better than I do TJ.
<span style="color: #3333FF">When Baisden first came on the air he had some interesting topics and shows but after a while he just started to annoy me. Occasionally I'll listen to him when driving but after listening for a while he begins to annoy me all over again.
I like Tom Joyner sometimes, but usually in the morning if I'm listening to anyone it's Steve Harvey.</span>
Kia, you are a treasure!