Re: Too much sexuality in dancehall
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi feel unu pon di whole daggerin ting eno
... but is wickid chune still!
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/dp_0p6Hc3_I"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dp_0p6Hc3_I" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Thanks this is the first time I have heard this song.... but it is possibly the 1000th time that we have heard this rhythm...because it based on an old Mento Song, made popular by Stanley and the Turbines and sung in the old Call and Answer tradition of Negro Spirituals.
So nothing has changed, just all the physical, mental and societal barriers has broken down and what is usually relegated to a same section of the spectrum has now taken over the spectrum.... don’t blame the Artistes and their pulsating, gyrating fans they are just giving us what we seem to be yearning for.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi feel unu pon di whole daggerin ting eno
... but is wickid chune still!

<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/dp_0p6Hc3_I"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dp_0p6Hc3_I" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
</div></div>Thanks this is the first time I have heard this song.... but it is possibly the 1000th time that we have heard this rhythm...because it based on an old Mento Song, made popular by Stanley and the Turbines and sung in the old Call and Answer tradition of Negro Spirituals.
So nothing has changed, just all the physical, mental and societal barriers has broken down and what is usually relegated to a same section of the spectrum has now taken over the spectrum.... don’t blame the Artistes and their pulsating, gyrating fans they are just giving us what we seem to be yearning for.

Flippin heck...
)</span>