Just after 1 day FAUX NEWS is already hyperventilating
Re: Just after 1 day FAUX NEWS is already hyperventilating
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mutty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">http://www.thedailyshow.com/video/in...fear-imbalance </div></div>
Brilliant! Jon Stewart is the best. I love the part where he plays the clip of Bill O'rielly saying that he didn't like the line in the inauguration where Barack says we don't have to compromise our values to protect ourselves and O'rielly says he disagrees because sometimes we do have to. And then Stewart chips and says if you don't stick to your values when they're tested they're not values, they're hobbies and that is why the founding fathers didn't write the bill of rights on the back of a dusty van.
too funny
i am convinced the folks at fox live at the studio or are restricted to only interacting with each other
i have to turn FOX on sometimes - just for a laugh . . .
and sean hannity is crazy - i know he lives in a bubble - he's a legend in his own mind
WASHINGTON -- President Obama warned Republicans<span style="font-family: 'Courier New'"> on Capitol Hill today that they need to quit listening to radio king Rush Limbaugh if they want to get along with Democrats and the new administration.
"You can't just listen to Rush Limbaugh and get things done," he told top GOP leaders, whom he had invited to the White House to discuss his nearly $1 trillion stimulus package.</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">WASHINGTON -- President Obama warned Republicans<span style="font-family: 'Courier New'"> on Capitol Hill today that they need to quit listening to radio king Rush Limbaugh if they want to get along with Democrats and the new administration.
"You can't just listen to Rush Limbaugh and get things done," he told top GOP leaders, whom he had invited to the White House to discuss his nearly $1 trillion stimulus package.</span> </div></div>
The GOP would be wise to take the president's advice!
<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Limbaugh against stimulus because its success could hurt GOP’s electoral chances.»</span>
<span style="font-family: 'Courier New'">On Friday, when President Obama met with congressional leaders from both parties to discuss his economic recovery and reinvestment program, he told GOP leaders, “You can’t just listen to Rush Limbaugh and get things done.” Asked for a response by National Review yesterday, Limbaugh said that Obama’s “plan is to isolate elected Republicans from their voters.” He added that passage of the stimulus bill would hurt Republicans electorally:
Obama’s plan would buy votes for the Democrat Party, in the same way FDR’s New Deal established majority power for 50 years of Democrat rule, and it would also simultaneously seriously damage any hope of future tax cuts. It would allow a majority of American voters to guarantee no taxes for themselves going forward. It would burden the private sector and put the public sector in permanent and firm control of the economy. Put simply, I believe his stimulus is aimed at re-establishing “eternal” power for the Democrat Party rather than stimulating the economy because anyone with a brain knows this is NOT how you stimulate the economy.
Limbaugh’s argument echoes former Ohio Secretary of State Ken Blackwell’s recent claim that Obama’s stimulus plan “could create a major electoral advantage for Democrats at taxpayer expense.” “Creating 600,000 new jobs might help cement Virginia in the Democrat column, making it harder for Republicans to retake the White House,” said Blackwell.</span>
the Repubs did everything to maintain power,yet in the process the economy was destroyed,..why?
Because the strategy they have been using which they are still promoting could only result in the destruction of the economy.
they are what we call fanatics to their ideology.
unless they change drastically to a policy like the one the democrats have ben trying to implement, they will become a pitiful minority, due to being abandoned by present members.
Yes they will be out of power for probably 50 years.
Dr Dudd I can only hop so
.. Everytime they go into power this country mash up! 
What i cannot understand with the Dems is how dem soh spineless.. They are still pushing this tax cut for the rich crap and dem cyan look pan di Republicans an tell dem fi goh siddun wan side wid dem bag a nise.
I thought it would be easy to sey to dem dat dem a do dis fi 8 dam years .. 8 also in Reagan yrs an it noh wok .. <span style="font-weight: bold">LOWE WI mek wi sail dis ship!</span> What's so hard in telling them that???? All dem a do a mek more freeking compromise wid tax cuts. I cyaan stan it!
<a href="http://www.latimes.com/news/nationworld/washingtondc/la-na-rush8-2009feb08,0,3939275.story" rel="nofollow" target="_blank"><span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Rush Limbaugh has his grip on the GOP microphone</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">Rob Carr / Associated Press</span></a>
<span style="font-style: italic">LOUD AND CLEAR: After President Obama called out the radio host by name, he went on the air and said: "I am Rush Limbaugh, the man President Obama has instructed you not to listen to!"</span>
<span style="font-family: 'Courier New'">As Republicans grapple with their fall from power, not all are comfortable with the talk radio king's suggestion that he, by default, has become the politically wounded party's unofficial leader.</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">By Faye Fiore and Mark Z. Barabak
February 8, 2009 </span>
<span style="font-family: 'Courier New'">Reporting from San Francisco and Washington -- In 1994, Rush Limbaugh was a field marshal in the Republican revolution, rallying troops fervid in their passion, armed with a change agenda and determined to shake Washington upside down.
Fifteen years later, Republicans are politically hobbled and Democrats are fervid in their passion, armed with a change agenda and determined, along with their new president, to shake Washington upside down.</span>
@ if yuh dont stick to yuh values when they are tested they are hobbies