Re: To the Jamaicans, when last have you been home?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks guys...Wendy duh, whey di chrip report?
Thanks for those pics and your appraisal of the situation. So yuh never hear any gunfyah at night?
It does sound as if we are moving up in some areas, and seeing this is a real encouragement. I almost posted that mi nat going back there to liff, but if crime is brought under control, mi pack up and leff here right now.
btw is 5 years since I went home, to attend a funeral, and mi did fraid noh puss at the oepen air nine-night. </div></div>
The Trip report is in it's proper forum.
I do not know where people get the sense that in JA all yuh hear is gun fyah an people cyan walk street again. I stayed in St Ctaherine and all midnight wi outa gate a chat an laff wid mi frens and neighbours. NO I did not hear one gun fyah. All the incidents I heard of on the news involved gang warfare.
I did not get a sense that people jus a walk a shoot people jus fi sport.
Is time now wi give JA some credit for some good an stop tainting it like its the most violent place on earth. I feared no one and nothing going from palce to place. Christmas eve night until 2 am I was in a crowd of thousdands in Linstead and security forces were there but no incidents reported. Just people having a good time </div></div>
I thought it is town you spent your holidays.
btw my nieces and nephews were in that very crowd at Linstead for granmarket night. They live not too far from there. Wendy, I don't know if you knew Linstead when the street was bare as your hand miggle, now it is overcrowded. Suffice it to say, it has had it's share of violence, including the murder of Mr. Lee, the wholesaler who was murdered a year ago.
...and yes, Jamaica is NOT the worse place on the planet, but after hearing the horror stories coming from there, one cannot help but believe otherwise.
<span style="font-style: italic">run gaawn check Wendy's chrip report</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wendy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks guys...Wendy duh, whey di chrip report?
Thanks for those pics and your appraisal of the situation. So yuh never hear any gunfyah at night?
It does sound as if we are moving up in some areas, and seeing this is a real encouragement. I almost posted that mi nat going back there to liff, but if crime is brought under control, mi pack up and leff here right now.
btw is 5 years since I went home, to attend a funeral, and mi did fraid noh puss at the oepen air nine-night. </div></div>
The Trip report is in it's proper forum.
I do not know where people get the sense that in JA all yuh hear is gun fyah an people cyan walk street again. I stayed in St Ctaherine and all midnight wi outa gate a chat an laff wid mi frens and neighbours. NO I did not hear one gun fyah. All the incidents I heard of on the news involved gang warfare.
I did not get a sense that people jus a walk a shoot people jus fi sport.
Is time now wi give JA some credit for some good an stop tainting it like its the most violent place on earth. I feared no one and nothing going from palce to place. Christmas eve night until 2 am I was in a crowd of thousdands in Linstead and security forces were there but no incidents reported. Just people having a good time </div></div>I thought it is town you spent your holidays.
btw my nieces and nephews were in that very crowd at Linstead for granmarket night. They live not too far from there. Wendy, I don't know if you knew Linstead when the street was bare as your hand miggle, now it is overcrowded. Suffice it to say, it has had it's share of violence, including the murder of Mr. Lee, the wholesaler who was murdered a year ago.
...and yes, Jamaica is NOT the worse place on the planet, but after hearing the horror stories coming from there, one cannot help but believe otherwise.
<span style="font-style: italic">run gaawn check Wendy's chrip report</span>
..Spent some time in Kingston but my mom lives in St Catherine so I stay there.