<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">convicted without a trial.
as perusal in de land of de "free" and home of de "brave" and de seat of de wicked. </div></div>There was very Public Senate Trial....you missed that didn't you?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">convicted without a trial</span>.
as perusal in de land of de "free" and home of de "brave" and de seat of de wicked. </div></div>
he was impeached in the Senate ..
this was not a criminal trial ..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">convicted without a trial.
as perusal in de land of de "free" and home of de "brave" and de seat of de wicked. </div></div>There was very Public Senate Trial....you missed that didn't you?
but he wasn't allowed fi call de witness dem he wanted.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but he wasn't allowed fi call de witness dem he wanted. </div></div>He was allowed witnesses under the Rules of the Illinois Senate. If he felt the rules were not fair he spent two terms as Governor he could have moved to change the rules.
Those are the rules he bargained for when he took on the job.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I guess him neva expect seh de rules would be used against him
anyhow our fren kilpatric (kwame) come outta jail dis week. </div></div>I wonder if Kwame is going to move to Canada, don't he have relatives there?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">convicted without a trial.
but he wasn't allowed fi call de witness dem he wanted. </div></div>
he turned on the last day for 'closing arguments'
he had time and opportunity to call witnesses in his defense ..
my guess is he would probably need to pay someone for their testimony ..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I guess him neva expect seh de rules would be used against him
anyhow our fren kilpatric (kwame) come outta jail dis week. </div></div>I wonder if Kwame is going to move to Canada, don't he have relatives there? </div></div>
canada nuh like fi import "teef"
according to detrit news he's going to texas.
convicted without a trial.
but he wasn't allowed fi call de witness dem he wanted. </div></div>
he turned on the last day for 'closing arguments'
he had time and opportunity to call witnesses in his defense ..
my guess is he would probably need to pay someone for their testimony ..
Are we following the same story?
He said he was refused the chance to call witnesses, this is why he stayed away from the kangaroo court.
the poor thing is up against all odds, with no backing...I believe in his innocence...unless they bring forth evidence that proves otherwise.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
He said he was refused the chance to call witnesses, this is why he stayed away from the kangaroo court.
the poor thing is up against all odds, with no backing...I believe in his innocence...unless they bring forth evidence that proves otherwise. </div></div>
and dat is de way mi get it.
him could call dis witness, but him couldn't call dat one.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
the poor thing is up against all odds, with no backing...I believe in his innocence...unless they bring forth evidence that proves otherwise. </div></div>
and dat is de way mi get it.
him could call dis witness, but him couldn't call dat one.
big mockery dat
an him a guh enn up a cut a porridge feet now. </div></div>
Eggackly...there's something in something...the fact that he was denied his Constitutional Right to call HIS WITNESSES....it shows you how the American just-ice system is lacking and wanting...
what a powdah house hif him call witnesses whey agguh embarrass whole heap a ppl...a dat dem a chry fi avoid...mithinks some bombshell agguh drap somewhey...him cuddn't bi free wid badwuds soh and di like widdout some powah behind him...well hanless him cuckoo, and mi nat ruling it out completely...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Eggackly...there's something in something...the fact that he was denied his Constitutional Right to call HIS WITNESSES....it shows you how the American just-ice system is lacking and wanting...</div></div>
soh im goh outside IL fi di likkle media blitz an cry fowl
dem nevah deny im nuttin di witness(es) im wan cawl deh pon di criminal charges side hennyway
"impeachment" di purpose dungah Springfield
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.