Re: r employers using di economy to rid demselves of people
i think they are. you see companies which are profitable laying off people jus to boost the bottom line so they can ensure bonuses for senior management
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i think they are. you see companies which are profitable laying off people jus to boost the bottom line so they <span style="font-weight: bold">can ensure bonuses for senior management </span></div></div>
u tink any who get money from di stimulus should be curtailed from giving out bonuses? i was amused to hear di Thain guy r wateva him name seh him gi out di bonuses fi ensure seh dem kept dem top workers...i had to laff given dat dem neva seem to have done a top job....an afta all, weh dem gwine to leave an go..is not like Wall Street is finding itself wid jobs widdout workers to fill dem...
some amusement park hiring fi come spring an even PHd's were in the line
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem did wan get rid of but couldn't fi wateva reasons?
any workers at ur job dat u tink dem wi use dis downturn to rush tru di door?
could it even be u? </div></div>
yes in deed. My company did it just yesterday. Some departments were mandated to cut staff by 30% and normally it would be last in first out mgmt went through and got rid of the dead weight and underperformers. And I have heard of a couple other companies that did the same.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.