Nadal won his sixth Grand Slam tournament and first in Melbourne, keeping Roger Federer from claiming a record-tying 14th major with a five-set triumph at Rod Laver Arena.
<span style="font-weight: bold">The 27-year-old Swiss star couldn't hold back tears at the trophy presentation."Maybe I'll try later. God, it's killing me," Federer said, sobbing.</span> He returned to congratulate Nadal within minutes, saying: "You deserved it. You played a fantastic final."
Nadal collected the trophy and put his arm around Federer.
<span style="font-weight: bold">"Roger, sorry for today. I really know how you feel right now," Nadal said. "Remember, you're a great champion, you're one of the best in history."</span>
LOL! Yup, just the words the vanquished wants to hear from the conqueror after getting his [censored] whupped.
<span style="font-weight: bold">The 27-year-old Swiss star couldn't hold back tears at the trophy presentation."Maybe I'll try later. God, it's killing me," Federer said, sobbing.</span> He returned to congratulate Nadal within minutes, saying: "You deserved it. You played a fantastic final."
Nadal collected the trophy and put his arm around Federer.
<span style="font-weight: bold">"Roger, sorry for today. I really know how you feel right now," Nadal said. "Remember, you're a great champion, you're one of the best in history."</span>
LOL! Yup, just the words the vanquished wants to hear from the conqueror after getting his [censored] whupped.
Will I EVER beat Sampras's record of 14 Grand Slams???
are you kidding me ??????????
toughen up aready
di 2 a dem wukliss like wah \0/.
, but if mi post dem then mi affi sen mislef go country.