<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-size: 14pt">O</span></span>k.. too much fi fill unno in on, but been in a battle for the past few months.. regular, the black man in position of leadership, get undermined.
Suh mi joined this team over a year ago.
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="text-decoration: underline"> Acknowledgements</span></span>
I would like to take the time out to thank the academy, the fans.. ooooo *cry* Cry* .. you fans.. *sniff* *sniff*.. I wouldnt be here today if it wasnt for you... I would like to say something about.. wait what that ? "wrap it up??" I dont thi... <span style="font-style: italic">* academy music start playing.. cuts away.. *announcer voice* "still to come on the award " Cuba Goodin Junior, Etta James and Beyonce goes for it in the musical smack down of the century.. " </span>
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="text-decoration: underline">The Teams</span></span>
We are remote teams.. mnager will be in Cali, team spread all over north america, australia, asia, europe.
Suh mi join this team last year... here in canada - chiefly pakistanis, one iranian , one italian one irish, and me the black man.
dun know how dat guh already. the akistanis dem is a clan. Pray together, lunch together. teach each other the art of looking busing without doing much.
Italian annd me and irain seemed to click. Italian show imense interest in everything Jamaican. always a badda me bout fi food and lunch. use to share mi lunch wid him. Invite him a mi yard fi some red peas soup as him woullda badda mi no endz.
Anyhow the irish dude was the team lead, him get promoted, and left a vaccumm.
Now mi not infi di leadership business again. Been there done that. Too much sacrafise pon di family. Mi just waan come work, duh mi thing, guh home and figet bout work.
But the manager inna cali had heard bout mi (hence why him egged to have mi transfered to his ailing team) and ould without confering wid me first, send what wi call managerial esclations to me. (things hit the fan, $$$$$$$$$$$$ bleeding, someone need to put dem neck pon di line fi fix it)
Den him start depend pon mi fi everything.
Him would msn mi fi ask him own team members to do things.
They would respond to me, but when he sent emails, nothing happens.
<span style="text-decoration: underline"><span style="font-weight: bold">To Lead or NOT to Lead ..</span></span>
Anyhow MANY times mi call him and try tell him, mi think me doing too much, and mi DONT wanna be team lead.
Each time the conversation ends with me getting even more responsibilities than when mi started the conversation..
Anyhow, the iris dude that was the team lead got promoted and left a nice corner office space by the window.
Rathid, Italian dude start hype up fi di space.
Manager inna Cali say .. mi senior and its mine if mi want.
Now mi notice how the italian youth a gwaan over the space.. all a tell mi wi fi draw sticks
Mi was 90% sure mi was gonna just tell him he can have the space, but mi memba how mi been telling me kids to go for whats theirs. Dont be putting everyone else on the bus before you, stop being the one at the back. Its yours as much as anyone else. Mi would be doing mi kids a disservice fi step down JUST cause this italian dude seem to WAT this so much.
Suh with that inmind mi moved into the corner office by the window.
<span style="text-decoration: underline"><span style="font-weight: bold">The GAY Italian</span></span>
Ra-ss! Mr Italian start act up. Man bex wid mi, couldnt look mi in the eye.
Man start sow soso seeds. Call manager a cali and a complain how mi teck long lunch breaks and yada dyada.
Now a me hafi pull these things outta di manager. Cause mi sense him a act away, suh mi pulled it outta him.
Anyhow, mi tell him, mi DONT wanna be his team lead as mi is very loyal to mi manager and team, and mi hafi know that when meck a commitment dem have mi back.
But as how it seems mi hafi a watch mi owna back.
Mi explain that mi family time come first and its being compromised by all the commitments here.
Mi all did a support a technology that EVERYONE was scared of.
Then when oncall, its hell.
Cause the man dem in Asia.. yup the brilliant Chinesse den claim not to have the skills... Suh a dis likkle ediat Jamaican a get call at unholy hours fi joing con calls wid 40 odd people fi stop bleeding and save asses cause wverybady fraid a dis technology.. claim its too complex.. When in truth and fact its quite simple.
Boss all give out mi HOME number, meck people a call mi house inna some deadly hours. Wife had to trace dem off fi stop call the house.
It was like pulling teeth to get him to take mi house numer of the global contact list. (since them him bex)
Anyhow.
Italian start pon a mission.
Everyday mi guh a work a stress. Man nuh stop set bear traps fimi.
Anyhow
Suh mi joined this team over a year ago.
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="text-decoration: underline"> Acknowledgements</span></span>
I would like to take the time out to thank the academy, the fans.. ooooo *cry* Cry* .. you fans.. *sniff* *sniff*.. I wouldnt be here today if it wasnt for you... I would like to say something about.. wait what that ? "wrap it up??" I dont thi... <span style="font-style: italic">* academy music start playing.. cuts away.. *announcer voice* "still to come on the award " Cuba Goodin Junior, Etta James and Beyonce goes for it in the musical smack down of the century.. " </span>
<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="text-decoration: underline">The Teams</span></span>
We are remote teams.. mnager will be in Cali, team spread all over north america, australia, asia, europe.
Suh mi join this team last year... here in canada - chiefly pakistanis, one iranian , one italian one irish, and me the black man.
dun know how dat guh already. the akistanis dem is a clan. Pray together, lunch together. teach each other the art of looking busing without doing much.
Italian annd me and irain seemed to click. Italian show imense interest in everything Jamaican. always a badda me bout fi food and lunch. use to share mi lunch wid him. Invite him a mi yard fi some red peas soup as him woullda badda mi no endz.
Anyhow the irish dude was the team lead, him get promoted, and left a vaccumm.
Now mi not infi di leadership business again. Been there done that. Too much sacrafise pon di family. Mi just waan come work, duh mi thing, guh home and figet bout work.
But the manager inna cali had heard bout mi (hence why him egged to have mi transfered to his ailing team) and ould without confering wid me first, send what wi call managerial esclations to me. (things hit the fan, $$$$$$$$$$$$ bleeding, someone need to put dem neck pon di line fi fix it)
Den him start depend pon mi fi everything.
Him would msn mi fi ask him own team members to do things.
They would respond to me, but when he sent emails, nothing happens.
<span style="text-decoration: underline"><span style="font-weight: bold">To Lead or NOT to Lead ..</span></span>
Anyhow MANY times mi call him and try tell him, mi think me doing too much, and mi DONT wanna be team lead.
Each time the conversation ends with me getting even more responsibilities than when mi started the conversation..
Anyhow, the iris dude that was the team lead got promoted and left a nice corner office space by the window.
Rathid, Italian dude start hype up fi di space.
Manager inna Cali say .. mi senior and its mine if mi want.
Now mi notice how the italian youth a gwaan over the space.. all a tell mi wi fi draw sticks

Mi was 90% sure mi was gonna just tell him he can have the space, but mi memba how mi been telling me kids to go for whats theirs. Dont be putting everyone else on the bus before you, stop being the one at the back. Its yours as much as anyone else. Mi would be doing mi kids a disservice fi step down JUST cause this italian dude seem to WAT this so much.
Suh with that inmind mi moved into the corner office by the window.
<span style="text-decoration: underline"><span style="font-weight: bold">The GAY Italian</span></span>
Ra-ss! Mr Italian start act up. Man bex wid mi, couldnt look mi in the eye.
Man start sow soso seeds. Call manager a cali and a complain how mi teck long lunch breaks and yada dyada.
Now a me hafi pull these things outta di manager. Cause mi sense him a act away, suh mi pulled it outta him.
Anyhow, mi tell him, mi DONT wanna be his team lead as mi is very loyal to mi manager and team, and mi hafi know that when meck a commitment dem have mi back.
But as how it seems mi hafi a watch mi owna back.
Mi explain that mi family time come first and its being compromised by all the commitments here.
Mi all did a support a technology that EVERYONE was scared of.
Then when oncall, its hell.
Cause the man dem in Asia.. yup the brilliant Chinesse den claim not to have the skills... Suh a dis likkle ediat Jamaican a get call at unholy hours fi joing con calls wid 40 odd people fi stop bleeding and save asses cause wverybady fraid a dis technology.. claim its too complex.. When in truth and fact its quite simple.
Boss all give out mi HOME number, meck people a call mi house inna some deadly hours. Wife had to trace dem off fi stop call the house.
It was like pulling teeth to get him to take mi house numer of the global contact list. (since them him bex)
Anyhow.
Italian start pon a mission.
Everyday mi guh a work a stress. Man nuh stop set bear traps fimi.
Anyhow