Usher's Wife Suffers from Surgery Complications
Monday, February 9, 2009
Last updated 8:14 a.m. PT
By JOYCE ENG
TV GUIDE
Usher canceled a pre-Grammys performance to rush to his ailing wife's side after she experienced complications from plastic surgery.
The R&B singer was due to perform at Clive Davis' annual Grammy party, but nixed his appearance to fly to Brazil, where his wife, Tameka Foster, had undergone a procedure, Access Hollywood reports. Usher was accompanied by Dr. Gabriel Hunt, a neurosurgeon at Los Angeles' Cedars-Sinai Medical Center.
Josh Groban subbed for Usher at the event.
Usher and Foster, a former hairstylist for the star, have been married since August 2007. They have two sons, 1-year-old Usher Raymond V, and 2-month-old Naviyd Ely.
Tameka Foster is yet another example of why you shouldn't go under the knife unless you absolutely have to.
Just a few weeks after giving birth to the couple's second son, Tameka reportedly went in for a little nip tuck. But complications arose and she suffered a bad injury.
The couple's rep has confirmed that she's now in "stable" condition. "Tameka Foster is in stable condition after suffering complications from routine surgery in Brazil," his rep tells People magazine.
"Her husband Usher is with her at the hospital," said the rep, Jeff O'Keefe, adding, "No further details will be released, and the family requests privacy at this difficult time."
We wish her a speedy recovery. Hopefully she'll think twice next time before getting unnecessary plastic surgery.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and dem same one a clown the woman bout how she look.
</div></div>So you think she was getting a face softening procedure done? or maybe an age reversing one?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and dem same one a clown the woman bout how she look.
</div></div>So you think she was getting a face softening procedure done? or maybe an age reversing one? </div></div>
i think she was having some kinda work on her body...me nuh know if the doctas dem can work on "face softening" but maybe one a dem tell har suh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=ceabee]and dem same one a clown the woman bout how she look.
</div></div>So you think she was getting a face softening procedure done? or maybe an age reversing one? </div></div>
granted my tummy probably looks like that after having 2 kids in a short span of time...i think it's tasteless and tacky and not appealing at all...a nice bustier would have been much more appealing
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.