Re: .. Bullit fi Chris Brown - di Warlord gween set him propa..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Rihanna , who has the pass code to Chris' phone and constantly checks his voice and text messages, </div></div> yuh shooda highlite this part
<span style="font-size: 17pt"><span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="color: #CC66CC"><span style="font-weight: bold">i heard tonight in the bronx that it was chris browns new girl that got in the fight with rihanna b/c why would a man BITE a female unless him um .. kinda fruity? b/c thats more of a female move to bite than a males move ? but this is what i just found circulating ...</span></span></span>
Rihanna & Chris Brown fight started over text message from other woman
BY George Rush In New York and Nancy Dillon In Los Angeles
DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITERS
Updated Wednesday, February 11th 2009, 8:55 AM
Diamond/WireImage
Rihanna and Chris Brown seemed the happy couple just last month.
It started with a text.
The explosive fight that landed sultry singer Rihanna in the hospital ignited when singer Chris Brown got a text message from another young woman, a source said.
"He got a booty call. He got a text. Rihanna saw it and she got upset. They started to argue. She got out of the car. He wanted her to get back in, so he grabbed her," the industry source said. "She pulled away. That's when she's told people he hit her."
The Barbados-born beauty had "visible injuries" when cops arrived, and she's been cooperating with the investigation ever since, while freezing out Brown.
"Chris has been trying to contact her. So far she hasn't taken his call," the music business source said. "Her family is on their way to be with her. She has some close girlfriend looking after her."
The source scoffed at reports that the fight erupted after a jealous Brown scolded Rihanna for spending time with producer Timbaland at a pre-Grammy party.
Cops and sources say the two were driving a rented Lamborghini on a ritzy street south of Rihanna's pad in the Hollywood Hills early Sunday when they quarreled, parked, got out and "the argument escalated."
Cops responding to a 911 call found the "Umbrella" singer with a split lip and contusions on either side of her forehead, according to People.com.
"She looked distraught and in a lot of pain. Her eyes were closed because she was looking down," a police source who saw photos told People.com.
Rihanna also reportedly had bite marks on her hand and was treated at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center.
Cops delivered their case to prosecutors Tuesday, but the district attorney sent them back to the drawing board.
"LAPD did present a case this morning and we have asked for further investigation," DA spokeswoman Jane Robison said.
Robison wouldn't describe the holes that prosecutors want plugged.
A legal expert said prosecutors generally ask for an overabundance of "witness work" in cases like this because victims often lose their nerve when it comes to trial.
"These cases are often stymied by the refusal of victims to testify," said attorney Alexandra Leichter, a Beverly Hills-based private arbitrator. "If witnesses saw the victim before the attack, witnesses heard the screams and then cops came and she was bloodied, then the circumstantial evidence could be enough to convict."
The Daily News spoke to a witness Tuesday who heard the raucous fight explode outside her house: "I heard the screaming. It was loud," the homeowner said.
"In my opinion, either [the cops] have conflicting stories and not enough evidence, or the DA is debating whether to file this as misdemeanor or felony battery," said defense attorney Steve Cron. "If you have a scratch or a bruise, that's more in the realm of misdemeanor. If you have a cut that requires stitches, bruising showing multiple blows, a broken bone or a chipped tooth, that's more felony."
Brown, 19, has kept a low profile since he was booked on a felony criminal threats charge and released on $50,000 bail. His attorney Mark Geragos did not return calls seeking comment.
Singer Kanye West, who toured with Rihanna last year, said he was "devastated" by word of the alleged abuse.
"All I will say is, it's so devastating. I feel like, just as a person, I don't care how famous she is, or even if she worked at McDonald's, that should have never happened," West told Ryan Seacrest during a radio interview. "It should never come to that place."
People: Sexy text message might have fueled Chris Brown and Rihanna's fight
By Tony Hicks
Contra Costa Times
Posted: 02/11/2009 04:42:00 PM PST
TMZ.com reported Wednesday that jealousy over a text message might have sparked a violent altercation between singers Chris Brown and Rihanna.
The celebrity Web site said law enforcement sources confirmed Brown received a text message from a woman, possibly an ex-girlfriend, while driving with Rihanna. TMZ said the message was from a woman who wrote about hooking up with Brown later.
In a day when still more brutal details of Brown's alleged assault of his girlfriend, E! Online reported that after the pair began squabbling after leaving a pre-Grammy party early Sunday, Brown pulled his silver Lamborghini to the side of a street in L.A.'s Hancock Park neighborhood. E! Online said Rihanna then grabbed the car keys and tossed them out the window, sending Brown into a rage. The report said Brown, after trying in vain to find the keys, came back to the car, put his hands around Rihanna's neck and, according to a source, said, "I'm going to kill you!" According to the source, the Rihanna told police that she lost consciousness, and when she awoke, Brown had fled.
And Us Weekly reported Brown may have roughed up Rihanna before.The magazine quoted two of her friends, one of whom alleged their relationship was "volatile." A Rihanna confidant allegedly told the magazine bruises were clearly visible on the singer's neck in early December.
Prosecutors have asked police to obtain more evidence before they decide whether to press charges
Advertisement
against Brown.
Brown's been dropped from a handful of promotional deals and several radio stations across the country are refusing to play his music. He remains free on $50,000 and, according to E! Online, is holed up in Las Vegas's Hard Hotel and Casino. Rihanna has postponed two concerts, one each Malaysia and Indonesia. She's also canceled a big 21st birthday celebration that had been planned for Feb. 20 in New York City.
<span style="color: #33CCFF">
Below is the clip from mtv news .. just be patient b/c they have a herbal essence commercial first </span>
<span style="color: #33FF33"> [video:google]http://www.mtv.com/videos/news/341038/will-chris-browns-career-survive.jhtml#id=1604663[/video] </span>
Chris Brown And Rihanna Fight
Chris Brown And Rihanna Fight - Rihanna’s family members are speaking about the Chris Brown and Rihanna fight.A member of Rihanna’s family who wishes to remain anonymous said:
“He got a booty call. He got a text. Rihanna saw it and she got upset. They started to argue. She got out of the car. He wanted her to get back in, so he grabbed her.” “She pulled away. That’s when she’s told people he hit her.”
“Chris has been trying to contact her. So far she hasn’t taken his call.”"Her family is on their way to be with her. She has some close girlfriend looking after her.”
“That’s coming out of the Chris Brown camp.” “It’s despicable. They’re blaming the victim. She’s not prone to that kind of behavior. . . He’s the one who’s steppin’ out.”
Her grandmother, Clara Brathwaite, told Barbados paper The Daily Nation :
“I don’t want people to worry.” “Rihanna is fine and she is doing well.
Rihanna Recovering From 'Horrific' Injuries as Brown Feels Backlash for Alleged Assault
Tuesday, February 10, 2009
* Print
* ShareThis
Radaronline.com
Chris Brown following his release from custody on February 8, 2009.
New disturbing details in the Rihanna-Chris Brown case emerged Tuesday with several reports claiming Rihanna’s injuries from Brown's alleged attack were “horrific.”
Law enforcement officials took pictures of the singer and the photos show major "contusions" on her face, including a split lip and a bloody nose, TMZ reported. In addition, she reportedly has "bite marks" on one arm and on several of her fingers.
According to the Los Angeles Times, Rihanna is cooperating with detectives in the case against Brown, who reportedly left Los Angeles on a private plane to an undisclosed location.
Los Angeles Police Chief William Bratton said Brown received no special considerations before his arrest or when he was booked. "We dealt with him like we deal with everybody else," Bratton said.
Brown is now scheduled for an arraignment in the first week of March.
Prosecutors said they want more evidence from police before determining whether to press charges against Brown. Police presented a case regarding him on Tuesday, but did not release any of its details, Los Angeles County District Attorney spokeswoman Jane Robison said. She said the office would have no further comment on the case.
On Sunday night, when Brown was supposed to deliver a prime-time Grammy performance, he was instead being processed in a Los Angeles police station on a charge connected to an alleged assault on a woman that FOX 411 first reported was his girlfriend Rihanna, the 20-year-old pop princess.
Brown was booked on a suspicion of making a criminal threat after he and then-unidentified Rihanna had an argument that escalated into a fight in a rented Lamborghini in a ritzy Los Angeles neighborhood, according to police. Rihanna and Brown pulled out of the Grammys hours before the Sunday telecast.
Fans were shocked to learn of the fight between the young couple, and the news of 19-year-old Brown’s violent outburst seemed a stark contrast to his wholesome image.
By Tuesday, Rihanna had canceled her appearances for the rest of the week, backing out of a concert in Malaysia scheduled for Friday.
The fallout for Brown could prove to be devastating for his career, as female fans will likely find the image of Brown striking his girlfriend with his fists hard to forget.
"If it's true, his career is probably over," said Billboard magazine's editorial director, Bill Werde, although he cautioned that "it's important to withhold judgment until all of the facts are known."
Tracey Ford, the editor of AOL Music's hip-hop/R&B site, TheBoombox.com, said fans are shocked over the allegations, adding that Brown's career has been centered around his "squeaky clean image."
There was immediate fallout from Brown's arrest Monday, with Wrigley stopping all advertising and marketing campaigns tied to Brown, who had been their Doublemint gum pitchman. The singer also withdrew from planned appearances at the upcoming NBA All-Star Game, scheduled for this weekend in Phoenix, NBA spokesman Tim Frank said in an e-mail.
"Wrigley is concerned by the serious allegations made against Chris Brown. We believe Mr. Brown should be afforded the same due process as any citizen," the company said in a statement. "However, we have made the decision to suspend the current advertising featuring Brown and any related marketing communications until the matter is resolved."
As for Rihanna, she will likely emerge from the incident with more fans, and sympathy, Ford said.
"It might actually help Rihanna, to a certain extent," she said. "She's definitely being viewed as the victim at this point."
Several stars have already spoken out on behalf of the beautiful singer — who is a spokeswoman for Covergirl cosmetics.
On Ryan Seacrest’s KIIS-FM radio show, hip-hop artist Kanye West said he was devastated at the news of the alleged assault.
"All I want to say is, it's so devastating," West said. "Just as a person, I don't care how famous she is or even if she just worked at McDonald's ... [abuse] should never happen. It should never come to that place."
as a female .. i dont kno what to think .. i think dat definitely the media play it up big b/c they are celebs .. but we dont kno if he did it or if it was his new girl .. but IF he did do it .. he wrong no matter what sparked his anger .. so i dont kno what to think ..
<span style="font-size: 20pt">
<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'"><span style="color: #CC66CC">
regardless it is never ok to abuse another .. whether it ah man hit woman or woman hit man b/c both scenarios occur </span></span></span>
now dem a report seh she a seh is not di fuss time him abuse har....well it is gwine to be interesting to see how dem careers hold out an how di music fraternity tek sides.....
The Facts Should Get in the Way of a Good Story
Date: Thursday, February 12, 2009, 2:53 pm
By: Gregory P. Kane, BlackAmericaWeb.com
Boy, talk about not judging a book by its cover: before last weekend, I’d have bet even money Rihanna could have taken Chris Brown in a fair fight.
Assuming, of course, what we heard is true. So far, news reports about Brown’s alleged beating of Rihanna have left much to be desired, from a journalistic standpoint.
It’s at about this time where I’m supposed to go into my rant about the value of journalism, newspapers and traditional news Web sites like, oh, say, blackamericaweb.com. So consider that rant as having been made. Now, back to those shoddy news reports about Rihanna and Chris.
Both missed their scheduled performances at the Grammy Awards show, so it’s safe to assume SOMETHING happened. Brown, so far, has only been charged with making criminal threats. But “news” reports – I’m using the word “news” guardedly here – allege that Brown beat Rihanna severely and then fled the scene, leaving her lying in the street.
I was all set to do a column in which I lectured young Mr. Brown about how old school guys considered it cowardly to hit a woman. And I was all set to give Rihanna a lecture about dumping abusive boyfriends or – and this is my favorite piece of advice to women with abusive boyfriends – arming herself with a nice .25-caliber pistol to kind of deter the more violent types. (Note to women: being armed doesn’t mean you have to kill your man to keep him in check. But tell him that you’ll shoot his favorite body part and see if that doesn’t adjust his attitude, and not just a little bit either.
But it’s hard to give out lectures without knowing all the facts. And it’s hard knowing what all the facts are, based on the shoddy news reports I’ve read so far.
I don’t normally associate the MTV network with news, but I decided to roll the dice with my sanity and read a story about Brown and Rihanna on the Web site www.mtv.com anyway. Let’s just say that now I’ve learned my lesson.
“More details are emerging about the alleged assault,” the story reads, “including reports from TMZ – which had erroneously reported on Monday that Brown was being charged with assault with a deadly weapon in the case – that unnamed law enforcement sources described Rihanna’s injuries as ‘horrific.’
“Photos of the wounds reportedly show major contusions on both sides of the 20-year-old singer’s face, with serious swelling and bruising, including a split lip and a bloody nose, as well as bite marks on one of her arms and several fingers.”
All of the above MIGHT be true, but what you just read is shoddy journalism nonetheless. The first offense is that the MTV story uses TMZ as a source, while acknowledging that TMZ had already made a major boo-boo in its reporting. Then it uses “unnamed police sources” to describe Rihanna’s injuries. Then it used another source, Radar Online, to give the account of “an unnamed witness’ who allegedly saw Rihanna being taken to the emergency room at Cedar-Sinai Medical Center. Here’s the account the “unnamed witness” gave Radar Online, repeated verbatim by www.mtv.com:
“Rihanna was brought through the back entrance on a gurney, flanked by two LAPD officers. It was impossible to know it was her at first because when they wheeled her past me, she had the hood on her fuchsia-colored sweatshirt tightly drawn round her face and she was wearing big brown sunglasses. I knew the person was famous because of all the attention she was being given by security and medical staff.”
That account may also be true, ..... ..... but again, it’s poor journalism. A newspaper or news Web site familiar with the standards and ethics of journalism would have CALLED Cedar-Sinai to confirm whether or not Rihanna had been brought there. Reporters would have called police and tried to get comments for attribution. And they’d have talked to several witnesses who could have confirmed or denied what the one unnamed witness said.
The folks who run the Web site www.people.com weren’t much better. Here’s a quote from their story:
“(Rihanna and Chris) have been fighting a lot lately,” a source told PEOPLE. “Lots of ups and downs. One second they’re all lovey dovey and then they’re fighting like crazy. They’re both pretty stubborn.”
“A source told PEOPLE”? How about a quote from Rihanna or Brown, or a quote from a spokesperson for Rihanna or Brown?
If you want gossip about what happened between Brown and Rihanna, continue to read stuff like mtv.com and people.com put out. Or you can wait for the real story from a responsible journalistic outfit.
Manager: Keisha Chante Didn't Send Sexy Text to Brown
Keisha Chante did not send a text message to Chris Brown on the night of his alleged assault of Rihanna, Chante's manager tells Usmagazine.com.
"This is another unsubstantiated, untrue report; she was nowhere near the incident in any way," Mona Scott tells Us.
On Wednesday, RadarOnline.com reported that Brown's alleged violent altercation with Rihanna Sunday night happened after she discovered sexually explicit text messages sent to him by another woman.
Chante, a singer and actress, has been "getting frantic" after receiving phone calls from everyone following the reports. But, her manager says, she hardly knows Brown.
"She's not even dating Chris! I think they met a few years back, probably three or four years ago in Canada ," her manager tells Us. "It's crazy, there's been a continuous kind of reporting of them linked together, and this has been the worst of it all. But, no she had absolutely nothing to do with them or any of that."
Scott also denies that Chante is playing Aaliyah, who died in a 2001 plane crash, in the movie adaptation -- although she does call it a "great opportunity."
Re: Manager: Keisha Chante Didn't Send Sexy Text to Brown
Rihanna's "Emergency Room" Song
In a shocking revelation, pop star Rihanna had been working on a song about murdering a cheating partner when she was allegedly involved in a violent altercation with her boyfriend Chris Brown Sunday night in Los Angeles.
<span style="font-weight: bold">England's The Sun reports that The Umbrella singer had been collaborating with rapper AKON on a track called Emergency Room, which centres on a woman intending to wreak violent revenge on a partner who she has discovered is being unfaithful. </span>
Earlier, RadarOnline.com reported that sources say Rihanna had intercepted sexually explicit text messages sent to Brown by another woman, and that led to their fight.
According to The Sun, Rihanna's song -which has been leaded on the internet -- includes a verse that says: <span style="font-weight: bold">"I'm going to leave your heart broken on the floor/ You're gonna be in the emergency room/ I'm standing by your bed/ And so tempted to pull out your IV." </span>
In another verse, Rihanna sings: <span style="font-weight: bold">"Tryin' to call a nurse but nobody can help you now/ Let me see you try to live without me/ Now where's your heartbeat? / Flat line on the ECG".</span>
The track also recounts the moment when the deception is discovered. <span style="font-weight: bold">"I gotta say I found this a bit shockin'/ It's on receipts to tell you went shoppin'/You bought some Nike shoes/ But why you buying stockings?"</span>
Re: Manager: Keisha Chante Didn't Send Sexy Text to Brown
why do i think keisha chante manager a try capitalize on the situation for his client?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Manager: Keisha Chante Didn't Send Sexy Text to Brown
Keisha Chante did not send a text message to Chris Brown on the night of his alleged assault of Rihanna, Chante's manager tells Usmagazine.com.
"This is another unsubstantiated, untrue report; she was nowhere near the incident in any way," Mona Scott tells Us.
On Wednesday, RadarOnline.com reported that Brown's alleged violent altercation with Rihanna Sunday night happened after she discovered sexually explicit text messages sent to him by another woman.
Chante, a singer and actress, has been "getting frantic" after receiving phone calls from everyone following the reports. But, her manager says, she hardly knows Brown.
"She's not even dating Chris! I think they met a few years back, probably three or four years ago in Canada ," her manager tells Us. "It's crazy, there's been a continuous kind of reporting of them linked together, and this has been the worst of it all. But, no she had absolutely nothing to do with them or any of that."
Scott also denies that Chante is playing Aaliyah, who died in a 2001 plane crash, in the movie adaptation -- although she does call it a "great opportunity."
Re: wonda if tonite ,di NAACP a go even announce Chris n Reyrey
Chris Brown Is A Lovely Boy, Says Chap Who Dresses Him
Aside from a handful of berserk, illiterate nutbags, nobody has really been defending Chris Brown since he allegedly attacked Rihanna.
That’s probably fair, though. After all, it’s a brave celebrity who’ll choose to say “Hey, I know that I’ve certainly got angry before and allegedly punched a woman in the face before choking her into unconsciousness, right kids?”
Nevertheless, an intrepid handful of people are rushing to Chris Brown’s side - particularly those who rely on Chris Brown for employment. Like Mike B, Chris Brown’s stylist who says that Chris “feels very bad” about what’s happened. So that’s good.
When a celebrity does something particularly boneheaded, there’s usually a pattern of exile, defence by proxy and then gradual re-acceptance.
People were quick to defend Christian Bale after his sweary tantrum, people were even quick to defend Mel Gibson after he told everyone how much he hated the Jews. And when Miley Cyrus pulled that ridiculous slanty-eyed pose? Well, OK, actually nobody tried to defend Miley Cyrus for that. They’re not idiots.
But, by and large, the pattern remains for Chris Brown. After he was arrested for allegedly attacking Rihanna this weekend, Chris Brown has become public enemy number one. You don’t hit women. You just don’t. Not even if the women look a little bit like foetuses and sing annoying songs about protective rain accessories a lot. You just don’t hit women. Unless you’re Sean Connery, obviously. But even then it’s still a bit wrong.
<span style="font-weight: bold">And the backlash against Chris Brown has been as violent as it has been instant. Companies are ditching their ties with Chris Brown, radio stations are banning Chris Brown from their playlists, and we got one particularly amusing PR email yesterday inviting us to a giant Chris Brown CD-shredding party in New York tomorrow.</span>
So Chris Brown must feel like he hasn’t got a friend in the world to leap to his defence at the moment. But he has - Mike B, the man responsible for all the silly clothes that Chris Brown wears. People reports:
“Chris is all right. He’s a good kid. He feels very bad that something like this has happened,” his longtime wardrobe stylist Mike B told PEOPLE. Another friend echoes that sentiment, telling PEOPLE, “You can tell everybody that Chris really feels bad about the whole situation, about it coming out the way that it happened, the way he went about it, the way she went about it … it’s just a wack situation.”
So there we have it - rather than the monstrous, publicly-vilified woman-beater that he’s being made out to be, Chris Brown is actually a good kid who feels a teensy bit sheepish about possibly choking Rihanna into unconsciousness during an argument about text messages.
And that’s Chris Brown’s stylist talking - a man who, judging by the trousers that he picks for his client - appears to be under the impression that Chris Brown is eight feet tall and morbidly obese. You can’t fault the man’s judgement.
Incidentally, after giving his pro-Chris statement, Mike B didn’t hang up the phone properly and could be heard in the background saying “Was that OK, Mr Brown? No? What did I do wrong? No… no… please! Not the face! NOT MY BEAUTIFUL FACE!” before the line went dead.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dmXks</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">Chris Brown vs. Rihanna: Is it Paris Hilton's fault?</span>
"<span style="font-weight: bold">He and Paris went outside together," a witness tells OK. "Paris was all over him," the partygoer says. "Rihanna caught wind of it and spent the rest of the night glued to him."</span>
Paris did have had her flirt on — and a microscopically short minidress — at the Grammys. <span style="font-weight: bold">Asked by Ryan Seacrest why she was flying solo that night, Paris replied, "Why bring sand to the beach?” </span>
And let's not blame Paris for everything bad that happens in Hollywood, OK?
<span style="font-weight: bold">how dis babes yah suh loose</span>?? she must a leggo shat by now...
But by many people's standards and discussions, <span style="font-style: italic">loose</span> noh seem fi exiss noh more...only out of order people want decent girls roun di place... think:
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.