my guy a arrest all di oddas who did eena di weed smoking it seems...is bout 8 people him arrest so far...of course mi would expek seh who eva score di weed an who it score from , eena di mix...but di 99cents ? is wedda him a go arrest Phelps too...it would seem dat him should, given dat everybody else a get lock up....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A Columbia, S.C., television station reports that eight people have been arrested after a photograph surfaced of Olympic star Michael Phelps smoking what looks like a bong.
WIS-TV says seven people have been charged with drug possession and one person with distribution.
The television station also reports that police have confiscated the bong that Phelps allegedly used during a party at the University of South Carolina, in Columbia. The photograph was published in a British tabloid.
<span style="font-weight: bold">WIS-TV says police also tracked down the bong after its owner tried to sell it on eBay for $100,000</span>. The owner, who was not at the party where Phelps was photographed, is one of the eight people charged in the case, the TV station says.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What me nuh understand...how yuh can get arrested fi weed dat already bun?
Where is di evidence?
And how dem can prove dat it was weed in di bong inna him picture? People can put odda legal smoking products inna bong and smoke.
To answer your question, yeah dem gwine prolly arrest him. Smaddy a look elected office. </div></div>
Interesting comment Pepper...where is the evidence?
Annihoo, Bill Maher almost kill mi wid jokes last night...
He was on Larry King and he said something to the effect that it is nonsense to go after Phelps...afterall marijuana is not like steroids that some athletes used for a boost. In other words there's no correlation between smoking marijuana and prowess at swimming. [that is ifff Phelps was using the pipe while in competition which I doubt]
He even went on further to say, as for steroids, all of America is on steroids...consider this, a chicken that is fed steroid laced feed that makes it ready to be eaten in 6 weeks after being hatched...that is some serious ish Bill was talking, and the fact is it is true...we are all on steroids, unless we eat organic...and *I* feel that is responsible for some weird illnesses that we are hearing about and seeing nowadays.
This is shameful, and I don't hear the AMA saying anything about it...and if they did, they should popularise it for the benefit of all..they advertise about cigarette smoking and cancer, it is time they advertise about steroid-laced foods including milk and their potential for harm to the human body..
So, that is what the hypocrites should be going after, 6 year olds with beards and breasts...what is the world coming tuh?
...and I am not condoning Phelps if he smokes pot or not,..a feem boddie, if he has any adverse effect from so doing, well, a him did it to himself...and yes, ganja is a drug...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What me nuh understand...how yuh can get arrested fi weed dat already bun?
Where is di evidence?
And how dem can prove dat it was weed in di bong inna him picture? People can put odda legal smoking products inna bong and smoke.
To answer your question, yeah dem gwine prolly arrest him. Smaddy a look elected office. </div></div>Just like how yoy can get arrested gor alcohol that you already drink, or for speeding after you stop driving.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.