Monkey Work
Useless miscellaneous tasks or duties assigned to someone capable of more challenging work. These tasks are usually boring and require very little brain activity. The type of work involved is somewhat professional, but still monotonous and stupid to the employee.
"I just got demoted at my job. The crap I'm doing now is frickin' monkey work."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oonu eva hear dat expression? Wha it mean if smaddy describe summen as monkey work..
an <span style="font-weight: bold">NO</span>..there's no racial spin on this </div></div> I find that any job that does not require real brain activity, to be boring and usually develope a technique that reduce it to sich a state,that i can do it while doing other more challenhing activoty. I developed that habit in school.
And it serves me well.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.