looks like microsoft overpaid (and underpaid) some people's severance package. Dem right letter asking the now ex-employees to return the overpayment. dem lucky (MS <span style="font-style: italic">that is)</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CyberPhobic</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem might as well geet back for MS aguh have dem lawyah fine a way fi getti back.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Comeeen like wen you cash check and di eediat teller give too much back, dem fine a way fi getti back</span>.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CyberPhobic</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem might as well geet back for MS aguh have dem lawyah fine a way fi getti back.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Comeeen like wen you cash check and di eediat teller give too much back, dem fine a way fi getti back</span>.
is that personal experience, cyber? </div></div>
Yup!
Di ole high-skool drap hout get mi inna whole heep a chrubble ovah dat ting dere.
Mi did want to deposit wan tousen dalla and tekk out $187. She deposit di tousen and gimmi back di tousen, suh mi went shapping.
Microsoft wants severance pay back from some fired staff
Microsoft is trying to get severance money back from some of the employees it fired last month.
In letters written to an unspecified number of laid off Microsoft workers, the company says that due to an administrative error the company paid them too much severance.
"... An inadvertent administrative error occurred that resulted in an overpayment in severance pay by Microsoft," one letter obtained by the blog TechCrunch states. "We ask that you repay the overpayment and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience to you."
Microsoft Spokesman Lou Gellos confirmed the authenticity of the letter to the P-I Saturday evening but would not comment further, stating that it was a "private matter between the company and the affected people."
He would not say how many people had been impacted but said that "there was certainly more than one."
Gellos also said that an unspecified number of other laid off employees had received smaller severance packages than what they were owed. He said Microsoft was "taking care of underpayments."
Microsoft paid the 1,400 employees it laid off on Jan. 22 a minimum of sixty days of salary, plus what it described as a "generous" severance package that varied depending how long the employees had worked at the company.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CyberPhobic</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem might as well geet back for MS aguh have dem lawyah fine a way fi getti back.
is that personal experience, cyber? </div></div> I give it back and get personal hjand written letter of appreciation from the bank manager. It is worth mre tio th eperson that made the mistake than any benefit yoy get from taking it. Not to mention that they can also trace it back to you, from the video records if they want too. The money is counted infront of an overhead camara that is used to check up on the tellers..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CyberPhobic</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem might as well geet back for MS aguh have dem lawyah fine a way fi getti back.
is that personal experience, cyber? </div></div> I give it back and get personal hjand written letter of appreciation from the bank manager. It is worth mre tio th eperson that made the mistake than any benefit yoy get from taking it. Not to mention that they can also trace it back to you, from the video records if they want too. The money is counted infront of an overhead camara that is used to check up on the tellers.. </div></div>
I know. A dats how dem check sey a mi dem give it to. Mi had was to geet back but it hat mi hawt bad.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.