anybody saw rip the runway on BET? I caught Movado's performance of So Special....during his performance they had the plus sized models on the runway.......
Movado rip da runway
Re: Movado rip da runway
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks to you me just check that it on youtube.
Draw dropping but excellent. Respect to him tek over weh Buju lef off. </div></div>
post a link nuh man ..
suh we can watch to ..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WantSomeSkelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">anybody saw rip the runway on BET? I caught Movado's performance of So Special....during his performance they had the plus sized models on the runway....... </div></div>
yess mii saw moas aff itt. mii dawta cawl mii wen movado tarted fii parfarm
mii wanda wat imm mean bye imm 45 special at de plus madelinn show dough
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WantSomeSkelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">my ting was dat dem have di plus size model during the Jamaican artiste's performance...i took that as a stereotype thing until I reflected on the song selection: I'm so special..which I guess was the affirming theme of the plus sized line... </div></div>
same ting mii wass tinkinn bout stereotype cah y dem choose dat sang widd de 45 special line fii bigg upp pluss size madels. still sum aff dem sistahs used de riddims fe bigg upp demselves cah dat de onlee part aff de show mii watch
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0P_BO2p5tro"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0P_BO2p5tro" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WantSomeSkelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">my ting was dat dem have di plus size model during the Jamaican artiste's performance...i took that as a stereotype thing until I reflected on the song selection: I'm so special..which I guess was the affirming theme of the plus sized line... </div></div>
same ting mii wass tinkinn bout stereotype cah y dem choose dat sang widd de 45 special line fii bigg upp pluss size madels. still sum aff dem sistahs used de riddims fe bigg upp demselves cah dat de onlee part aff de show mii watch </div></div>
Hold it the two a you. The song was originally for men, but in my opinion it was applied according to the environment and promoted pride to the females. I think it has more to do with the theme than a stereotype. And on a whole in the Caribbean women who are thick do not looked down upon by ????? as they seem to be in the US.
There is nothing wrong with women being thick and shapely. The moment you complain is the moment you agree that they should be thin.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks to you me just check that it on youtube.
Draw dropping but excellent. Respect to him tek over weh Buju lef off. </div></div>
Doesn't he sing all about guns and violence though? How can he pick up where Buju left off?