Anyone knows what happened to her? I'm watching a special on HBO about an upcoming series filmed on her country (starring Jill Scott) and I have to admit, not only is it an amazingly beautiful country, it is also progressive and rather vibrant.
Re: There used to be a member from Botswana on here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sam have u read the book yet????no1 detective agency???? </div></div>
Heish W, I still havent read it. I bought one though last month. Will read it soon, promise.
The production of the series gave a boost to a lot of locals here as they paid good money for the use of our vehicles, houses etc and also extras. Its a pity there are no Batswana lead actors in it. They used mostly South Africans.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SamChabs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Hi Mutty, I am still here. And guess what, my car was used in the series </div></div>
WOW! I mean, where did you just reappear from? Glad to see you again. I have to see your car and I wish I could visit. I need money to do that, right? Oops!
I'm going to watch the series just to drool over the landscape.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mutty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Anyone knows what happened to her? I'm watching a special on HBO about an upcoming series filmed on her country (starring Jill Scott) and I have to admit, not only is it an amazingly beautiful country, it is also progressive and rather vibrant.
SAMCHABS!!!!
How's everything in Botswana these days?!? Miss seeing you around. Yuh tun married ooman noh don't??
Which vehicle is yours? I see you were here at 4am lurking.
I have read at least 5 of the books and love them, as a traditionally built woman myself, how could I NOT!!
Looking forward to seeing the series, tho I'll have to beg a look from summady else or wait for the dvds cah me too cheap fi pay fi HBO.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SamChabs</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Hi Mutty, I am still here. And guess what, my car was used in the series </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.