<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yeah that is similar to what I learned on the show I was watching 
BOAL @ feudal hold, unnu si mi dying trial </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the jamaican land ownership rules are much the same... Ultimately the Crown owns all the land/ mineral rights.... But you have rights to your land.. There are a number of limits as to what you can do with your land...
But there are three types of ownership.. Freehold, Lease Hold and Fuedal hold...
Freehold is in perpetutity, lease hold is for a fixed perion and you pay rent to the nominal owner...Fuedal is a bit in between... 999 yeaars leasehold with no grown rent.. </div></div>
More details about the 4 options Wahalla or others please.
So, am I confused? I thought the development in Ontario was for 99 years but you're saying it's probably 999 years under the British system so it's probably the same. Can people move the houses that are built on the leaseholds to another property? I have certainly heard of people moving houses in Jamaica. In Markham Village in Ontario, a lot of century plus houses have been moved to that area and they have been renovated inside. So, the exterior is traditional and the interior is modern.
Renting we understand, owning we understand (own land and house), leaseholds are for 999 years (own house but not land), and freeholds have no limit (own house but no land with no time limit). Is that correct? So if it's 999 years how does one track the current owner of the land? Can the owner of the land get rid of the leaseholder or freeholder? What is the benefit of a leasehold or freehold vs renting or owning?

BOAL @ feudal hold, unnu si mi dying trial </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the jamaican land ownership rules are much the same... Ultimately the Crown owns all the land/ mineral rights.... But you have rights to your land.. There are a number of limits as to what you can do with your land...
But there are three types of ownership.. Freehold, Lease Hold and Fuedal hold...
Freehold is in perpetutity, lease hold is for a fixed perion and you pay rent to the nominal owner...Fuedal is a bit in between... 999 yeaars leasehold with no grown rent.. </div></div>
More details about the 4 options Wahalla or others please.
So, am I confused? I thought the development in Ontario was for 99 years but you're saying it's probably 999 years under the British system so it's probably the same. Can people move the houses that are built on the leaseholds to another property? I have certainly heard of people moving houses in Jamaica. In Markham Village in Ontario, a lot of century plus houses have been moved to that area and they have been renovated inside. So, the exterior is traditional and the interior is modern.
Renting we understand, owning we understand (own land and house), leaseholds are for 999 years (own house but not land), and freeholds have no limit (own house but no land with no time limit). Is that correct? So if it's 999 years how does one track the current owner of the land? Can the owner of the land get rid of the leaseholder or freeholder? What is the benefit of a leasehold or freehold vs renting or owning?

? dat nuh mek nuh sense
) wasn't interested as he felt a community without a mixture of age groups would be unnatural. The homes are actually very nice: