Re: Why do NON-BLACK Jamaican men shun Black Jamaican Women?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">NUFF </span> non-Black Jamaican men naw check fi Black women even though they were raised and are living in a country where the OVERWHELMING majority of women are Black. I notice when them migrate dem naw check fi Black ooman. Even when they're based in Jamaica, they tend to "import" White wives from farrin' Wha' mek? </span></div></div>
Just to add to the mix, it's the same story on other islands. During the recent upheaval in Martinique and Guadeloupe, a wealthy <span style="font-style: italic">béké</span> (white from French Caribbean) was interviewed on telly chatting about wanting to "preserve the (white) race". No doubt others feel the same way but aren't stupid enough to say so on national television. (More details).
Ah suh it go, Tropsi. </div></div>
Exactly Blackstar. It boogles my mind that in this thread we have had some Bpack women making excuses for them and trying to give these guys a free pass for their racism.
pon Black women who excuse racism.
pon all house negroes.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">NUFF </span> non-Black Jamaican men naw check fi Black women even though they were raised and are living in a country where the OVERWHELMING majority of women are Black. I notice when them migrate dem naw check fi Black ooman. Even when they're based in Jamaica, they tend to "import" White wives from farrin' Wha' mek? </span></div></div>
Just to add to the mix, it's the same story on other islands. During the recent upheaval in Martinique and Guadeloupe, a wealthy <span style="font-style: italic">béké</span> (white from French Caribbean) was interviewed on telly chatting about wanting to "preserve the (white) race". No doubt others feel the same way but aren't stupid enough to say so on national television. (More details).
Ah suh it go, Tropsi. </div></div>
Exactly Blackstar. It boogles my mind that in this thread we have had some Bpack women making excuses for them and trying to give these guys a free pass for their racism.
pon Black women who excuse racism.
pon all house negroes.
Bingo!