Re: Why do NON-BLACK Jamaican men shun Black Jamaican Women?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Yes, many were very very very poor and chat bad so til...so di kwestian now is, would *you* [annie ooman here] want to marry one of these POOR WHITE MEN or a poor black man or it noh mattah?? Me? Gimmie di blacker wan.
No I definitely would not have wanted one a dem....
The first ones I encountered were at the airport. It was my first trip back. We went to the airport to meet my sister who flew down after we did since she was at camp. It was an elderly couple. I must have been about 18 or so. The lady started "Mi naw go a Canada you know...no sah! Mi son deh a Canada. I COLD inna Canada you know." Then she turned to my Dad and started complaining about the loud speaker "Beg you tell de bwoy fe stop shoutin' inna de ting. 'im boddahin' mi ears." I wanted to just
I get why a Black woman or any woman for that matter wouldn't want one of those. I have been focusing on the successful men though. It was Sinco01's thread about the Mahfoods and the photo he posted that generated this discussion.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Yes, many were very very very poor and chat bad so til...so di kwestian now is, would *you* [annie ooman here] want to marry one of these POOR WHITE MEN or a poor black man or it noh mattah?? Me? Gimmie di blacker wan.
No I definitely would not have wanted one a dem....
The first ones I encountered were at the airport. It was my first trip back. We went to the airport to meet my sister who flew down after we did since she was at camp. It was an elderly couple. I must have been about 18 or so. The lady started "Mi naw go a Canada you know...no sah! Mi son deh a Canada. I COLD inna Canada you know." Then she turned to my Dad and started complaining about the loud speaker "Beg you tell de bwoy fe stop shoutin' inna de ting. 'im boddahin' mi ears." I wanted to just
I get why a Black woman or any woman for that matter wouldn't want one of those. I have been focusing on the successful men though. It was Sinco01's thread about the Mahfoods and the photo he posted that generated this discussion.