Re: Why do NON-BLACK Jamaican men shun Black Jamaican Women?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">. I never said I want to date/marry a White man. I couldn't give a <span style="font-weight: bold">HOOT</span> about a man's race as long as he is established, treats me well and we are compatible.
Tropicana let me say I enjoy your posts, I do not agree with everthing you state but...I get to learn from the sidelines, your comments and the other boardites comments as I don't usually take part or comment in race threads.
Your statement above I am puzzled, see the bolded does this mean that you would date/marry a white male so long as he is established, treats you well and the personalities compatible
Also would you really cut your son off and deny yourself the pleasure of future interaction with your son and possible grandkids if he married a white female. Isn't that like cutting off your nose to spite your face.
Also Tropi, Jamaican non-whites are not the only ones to stick to the practice of importing their wives. Back in the day my Mom (she is Swedish) was promised to a Swedish young man (arranged marriage)from she was around six years old. After High school she was sent to Britain to University, the plan was that after University the Swedish young man would come to Canada and they get married.
Guess what!! she met and married a black Jamaican, I am the result of that union. She was given an ultimatum, kick black husband to the curb come back to Canada or we cut you off period. Well she choose the family as life start get ruff (financially) my dad was poor. My grandparents made their money off the backs of Canadians, it did not matter even if she had married a white person of another ethnic background, they wanted her to marry a Swedish person.
Here is the twist to all this, my Grandmother raised me and I think I was not put in a <span style="font-weight: bold">home</span> simply because I do not look black. My granmere had a hatred for black people and aboriginals. For years I carried a hate around for my Mom and Granmere, as a kid I was told to keep out of the sun, my genes predispose me to tanning quickly and I will look black. I can laugh about this now, but we are our environment. Sometimes you just have to let go of certain stuff, I look back and realize my Mom is only nineteen years older than me and for years could not deal with the fact that she ignored me (or so me thought) I now know that I am a constant reminder of my Dad and the love she gave up, mebbe she felt guilty.
Anyway I digress
and am waiting on your answer to my questions above. An doan badda come tell me to stick to the topic 
btw years later my Mom married Swedish bwoy so granmere did get her wish even tho she ded gone and is she running the family business, I feel if she didn't remarry Swedish they would have disinhereted her. As a sidenote guess who my Granpere remarry an aboriginal lady
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">. I never said I want to date/marry a White man. I couldn't give a <span style="font-weight: bold">HOOT</span> about a man's race as long as he is established, treats me well and we are compatible.
Tropicana let me say I enjoy your posts, I do not agree with everthing you state but...I get to learn from the sidelines, your comments and the other boardites comments as I don't usually take part or comment in race threads.
Your statement above I am puzzled, see the bolded does this mean that you would date/marry a white male so long as he is established, treats you well and the personalities compatible

Also would you really cut your son off and deny yourself the pleasure of future interaction with your son and possible grandkids if he married a white female. Isn't that like cutting off your nose to spite your face.
Also Tropi, Jamaican non-whites are not the only ones to stick to the practice of importing their wives. Back in the day my Mom (she is Swedish) was promised to a Swedish young man (arranged marriage)from she was around six years old. After High school she was sent to Britain to University, the plan was that after University the Swedish young man would come to Canada and they get married.
Guess what!! she met and married a black Jamaican, I am the result of that union. She was given an ultimatum, kick black husband to the curb come back to Canada or we cut you off period. Well she choose the family as life start get ruff (financially) my dad was poor. My grandparents made their money off the backs of Canadians, it did not matter even if she had married a white person of another ethnic background, they wanted her to marry a Swedish person.
Here is the twist to all this, my Grandmother raised me and I think I was not put in a <span style="font-weight: bold">home</span> simply because I do not look black. My granmere had a hatred for black people and aboriginals. For years I carried a hate around for my Mom and Granmere, as a kid I was told to keep out of the sun, my genes predispose me to tanning quickly and I will look black. I can laugh about this now, but we are our environment. Sometimes you just have to let go of certain stuff, I look back and realize my Mom is only nineteen years older than me and for years could not deal with the fact that she ignored me (or so me thought) I now know that I am a constant reminder of my Dad and the love she gave up, mebbe she felt guilty.
Anyway I digress
and am waiting on your answer to my questions above. An doan badda come tell me to stick to the topic 
btw years later my Mom married Swedish bwoy so granmere did get her wish even tho she ded gone and is she running the family business, I feel if she didn't remarry Swedish they would have disinhereted her. As a sidenote guess who my Granpere remarry an aboriginal lady

</span> <span style="font-size: 20pt">
we will have to agree to disagree on this one. Whatever the reason she still get the responses, personally if I detest someone <span style="font-weight: bold">board persona </span>I just stay out of their threads. Me gone