Originally posted by evanovitch
Fury at Miss Universe result: Audience boos as Colombian takes the crown - but was Ja
In the South Florida community you can go in your enclave and never lose your accent/language..that includes Jamaica, Cuba, Haiti, Brazil etc.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Originally posted by Gen View Postwell err no, she wanted to do things HER way, her definition of beauty and it backfire pan her
clearly she never watch and study past pageants to see what "kind of look" the judges would be looking for
her grandfather crack mi up
him asking why the pageant and judges never state what them would be looking for in a winning contestant
My my girl did tink she had it in the bag..all the hype n ting...she was tweeting to the hilt n the local press a yaad was eating it up...she tweet n dem print big headline weh she SEH she a go have a big show or some such...well she was just auditioning n figet dat part...it want her show juss yet...
Well it will be a lesson for other Jamaican Beauties.....Know what is required.Originally posted by evanovitch View Postit is u know…wen u see people gushing over their trips to Ja u realize that there really r two Jamaicas n the divide widens…then again some of the properties weh mi see people a ooh n aah over mek mi realize that wen u save fi a vacation, u go n mek sure u really enjoy it…the all inclusive experience is soooo watered down with so so liquor n bland food dat unless u really shell out fi the high end properties u miss out on a lot…but to each their own…fi real….but her answer was telling on just how Jamaica been reduced to reggae n sports…fi real…if she did draw fi the fact that a Jamaican did the layout of a Texan city, Colin Powell, even Marcus….my girl who is Obama's right hand…but we just music n muscle...
Really? Do these people not work with Americans who don't share their ethnic background. To me it shows a lack of adaptability.Originally posted by Xavier View PostIn the South Florida community you can go in your enclave and never lose your accent/language..that includes Jamaica, Cuba, Haiti, Brazil etc.
Just mixing and mingling with others would have an impact on accents, I would think.
None of the answers to the questions were impressive, except for one Latin American contestant. Saying "I don't understand...hello" while really Jamaican didn't help.
I think though it is definitely the fact that she didn't have a weave that hurt her....look from wen mi been licking out 'gainst this weave and pageant business.
You need to get out your little enclave more often. You could learn a little more about the world around you before you start to deliver your almighty, all encompassing, opinions.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostReally? Do these people not work with Americans who don't share their ethnic background. To me it shows a lack of adaptability.
Just mixing and mingling with others would have an impact on accents, I would think.
Seems like the other contestants are opening up..it also puts them in the lime light.
'The girls would have preferred her to win': Miss Australia Tegan Martin opens up about Miss Universe pageant controversies and agrees Miss Jamaica should have won
By Karishma Sarkari for Daily Mail Australia
When Miss Colombia's Paulina Vega was crowned Miss Universe 2015, a plethora of fans took to social media to dispute the winner.
The hash-tags 'Miss Jamaica Was Robbed' and 'Miss Jamaica Should Have Won' began trending on Twitter and it seemed 22-year-old Kaci Fennell, was not only a crowd-pleaser but a favourite of the contestants too - many of whom hoisted her into the air right after the crowning, despite a fifth place finish in the pageant.
Miss Universe Australia, Tegan Martin, told Daily Mail Australia: 'A lot of the girls would have preferred her [Miss Jamaica] to win but no-one was trying to take that moment away from Miss Columbia at all.'
'A lot of the girls were close to Jamaica because she was the type of person who tried really hard to make an effort with everyone, even with the language barrier,' she added.
'She looked different to the stereotypical Miss Universe with the short hair and the strong features,' Tegan said of Miss Jamaica.
'So I think people were a bit excited that maybe they would change it up a bit this year...but Columbia was still a crowd favourite.'
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz...#ixzz3QLLUJ7MxOut of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com